Skip to content
The GLP-1 Verdict
Menu

Head-to-head verdict

CoreAge Rx vs 24hrDOC

Two GLP-1 providers, compared side by side on The Verdict Score — our published six-factor rubric. Same yardstick, and no score is adjusted for payment.

Published by The GLP-1 Verdict

Pricing sources checked: CoreAge Rx: August 2026 · 24hrDOC: Check date not recorded

WinnerGrade A · #1

CoreAge Rx

The most honest middle of the market: nationwide access, both molecules at one flat, no-surprise price.

Visit CoreAge Rx
vs
Grade C · #185

24hrDOC

24hrDOC is a fast cash-pay telehealth service that prescribes compounded GLP-1 medications for weight loss, including once-weekly semaglutide injections, oral semaglutide tablets, and tirzepatide.

Visit 24hrDOC

The verdict

Winner: CoreAge Rx

CoreAge Rx takes it with a higher Verdict Score — 94/100 to 69/100 (grade A vs C). Anyone who wants transparent flat pricing and nationwide access without a teaser-rate bait-and-switch. 24hrDOC still earns its place — shoppers who want cash-pay patients wanting fast, low-cost compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide.

The score compares published program terms and features; it does not measure clinical outcomes or predict which treatment will suit you.

Factor by factor

Both scored on the same six factors — see the methodology. The brass bar marks the stronger side on each.

92Real-world results70
97Price honesty74
96Prescriber access55
88Formulary choice88
95Cancellation fairness56
93Member support74

Price, coverage & features

MetricCoreAge Rx24hrDOC
Verdict Score94/10069/100
GradeAC
Semaglutide$99/moFrom $149/mo (2 mg dose, compounded)
Tirzepatide$149/moFrom $239/mo (starting dose, compounded)
CoverageAll 50 statesNot disclosed
Brand-name accessCompounded onlyCompounded only
Oral / sublingualNoYes

CoreAge Rx

What we like

  • Flat, all-in monthly price with no intro-rate step-ups after month one
  • Both compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one account
  • Available in all 50 states
  • Straightforward, low-friction cancellation

The caveats

  • Not the cheapest — flat-price challengers like Trimi Health and Alan Meds undercut its sticker price
  • No FDA-approved brand-name option (compounded only)
  • Does not yet publicly name its 503A/B pharmacy partner

24hrDOC

What we like

  • Low compounded semaglutide price, around 149 per month
  • Fast model: 10-minute assessment, Rx within 45 minutes
  • Injectable and oral semaglutide plus tirzepatide options
  • 24/7 availability with unlimited provider messaging

The caveats

  • Compounded only, not FDA-approved branded GLP-1s
  • Self-pay only, no insurance accepted
  • States served not disclosed on the site
  • Fast-prescribing model offers less in-depth clinical workup

Our pick — visit

Anyone who wants transparent flat pricing and nationwide access without a teaser-rate bait-and-switch.

Visit CoreAge Rx Read the full CoreAge Rx review →

Also worth a look

Shoppers who want cash-pay patients wanting fast, low-cost compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide.

Visit 24hrDOC Read the full 24hrDOC review →

Keep comparing

Neither of these has to be the answer: the rivals we rank against CoreAge Rx cover the 7 programs closest to it, and the same shortlist for 24hrDOC does the reverse.

Or browse the full comparison hub, every head-to-head A to Z and the complete rankings.

Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; the Verdict Score is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.