The Verdict · Special ruling · Updated September 2026
The best semaglutide providers, ruled on the facts.
Dozens of telehealths now ship compounded semaglutide. Most compete on a teaser price and stay quiet about verification, coverage and cancellation. We scored them on all of it and ruled.
In the matter of compounded semaglutide
The docket
8 ruled of 392 filing a price · September 2026
Judgment first, reasoning after. CoreAge Rx takes the #1 verdict at 94/100 — flat all-in pricing, both molecules on one account, all 50 states, no teaser step-up. On sticker price alone the cheapest entry on the docket is CoreAge Rx at $99/mo; across all 392 providers we track that file a semaglutide figure, the lowest is Telos Rx at $49/mo (microdosed, annual). Each holding below is the entry's own highest and lowest rubric factor, quoted from the score.
No. 01 · lowest sticker on this docket
CoreAge Rx
Holding: finds for price honesty (97); marked down on formulary choice (88).
Semaglutide$99/moTirzepatide $149/mo · All 50 statesFinding94/100 · AVisit site ↗No. 02
Eden
Holding: finds for prescriber access (95); marked down on formulary choice (86).
Semaglutide$239/moTirzepatide $349/mo · All 50 statesFinding91/100 · A−Visit site ↗No. 03
Sesame Care
Holding: finds for formulary choice (95); marked down on price honesty (80).
SemaglutideFrom $149/mo (brand Wegovy pill)Tirzepatide Brand Zepbound (price varies) · Nationwide marketplaceFinding87/100 · B+Visit site ↗No. 04
ShedRx
Holding: finds for formulary choice (90); marked down on prescriber access (83).
Semaglutide$199/moTirzepatide $299/mo · All 50 statesFinding87/100 · B+Visit site ↗No. 05
Ondra Health
Holding: finds for price honesty (91); marked down on cancellation fairness (87).
Semaglutide$149/moTirzepatide $219/mo · All 50 statesFinding89/100 · B+Visit site ↗No. 06
Sprout Health
Holding: finds for price honesty (90); marked down on member support (78).
Semaglutide$149/moTirzepatide $199/mo · Not disclosedFinding86/100 · BVisit site ↗No. 07
HealthRX
Holding: finds for formulary choice (90); marked down on cancellation fairness (84).
Semaglutide$99/mo (annual)Tirzepatide $179/mo (annual) · All 50 statesFinding86/100 · BVisit site ↗No. 08
RxSpan MD
Holding: finds for formulary choice (90); marked down on real-world results (84).
Semaglutide$249/mo month-to-month ($219 on 3 months, $199 on 6, $194 on a 12-month plan)Tirzepatide $329/mo month-to-month ($309 on 3 months, $289 on 6, $269 on a 12-month plan) · All 50 statesFinding86/100 · BVisit site ↗
Standing order · Assume any provider on this docket may compensate us when you sign up through our link, at no extra cost to you. Affiliate status never buys a higher Verdict Score — the score is ours, the number on this docket is unmodified, and the holding we file against a paying provider stands. Filed in full in our disclosure.
The ranking — semaglutide
The strongest 8 of the 392 providers in our ranking that publish a real monthly semaglutide price, in Verdict-Score order. The rest keep their full reviews — we rule on all 392, we rank the top 8 here.
- #1Verdict94/ 100
CoreAge Rx
Our verdictCheapest on this docketThe most honest middle of the market: nationwide access, both molecules at one flat, no-surprise price.
Semaglutide$99/moAll 50 states · Grade A - #2Verdict91/ 100
Eden
A polished, high-disclosure compounded program with strong nationwide coverage.
Semaglutide$239/moAll 50 states · Grade A− - #3Verdict87/ 100
Sesame Care
An established national telehealth marketplace carrying real brand-name GLP-1s — Wegovy (pen and pill), Zepbound, Ozempic and Mounjaro — where most programs we rank carry none, plus provider-by-provider price transparency.
SemaglutideFrom $149/mo (brand Wegovy pill)Nationwide marketplace · Grade B+ - #4Verdict87/ 100
ShedRx
Four routes to the same molecule — injection, drops, lozenges and an oral pill — plus real brand Zepbound, with health coaching bundled in.
Semaglutide$199/moAll 50 states · Grade B+ - #5Verdict89/ 100
Ondra Health
A rare combination: near-cheapest semaglutide, nationwide reach, brand-name access and a LegitScript-verified operation.
Semaglutide$149/moAll 50 states · Grade B+ - #6Verdict86/ 100
Sprout Health
A LegitScript-certified desk that pairs low-cost compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide with a real brand-name Wegovy and Zepbound path — carrying an FDA warning letter from September 2025.
Semaglutide$149/moNot disclosed · Grade B - #7Verdict86/ 100
HealthRX
A rare oral GLP tablet alongside both injectables, with the full plan table published on-site — though the headline $99 and $179 rates are 12-month prepay floors, not what a month-to-month patient pays.
Semaglutide$99/mo (annual)All 50 states · Grade B - #8Verdict86/ 100
RxSpan MD
A physician-founded telehealth that carries a genuinely broad menu — compounded, advertised brand-name and oral GLP-1 plus longevity lines — ships to all 50 states, and posts transparent all-inclusive pricing that starts around $194/mo on an annual compounded semaglutide plan.
Semaglutide$249/mo month-to-month ($219 on 3 months, $199 on 6, $194 on a 12-month plan)All 50 states · Grade B
Semaglutide, answered
- Who is the best semaglutide provider right now?
- On our six-factor Verdict Score, CoreAge Rx leads at 94/100 (Grade A) — flat all-in pricing, both molecules on one account, and all 50 states with no teaser-rate step-up. CoreAge Rx is the cheapest of the 8 entries we rule on here, at $99/mo.
- What is the cheapest place to get semaglutide online?
- Across all 392 providers on this site that publish a semaglutide figure, the lowest is Telos Rx at $49/mo (microdosed, annual) — read the condition in that figure before treating it as your monthly bill. Of the 8 programs we rule on above, the cheapest is CoreAge Rx at $99/mo. Cheapest is not automatically best — weigh pharmacy verification (LegitScript), state coverage and cancellation terms, all of which the Verdict Score grades.
- Is compounded semaglutide the same as Ozempic or Wegovy?
- No. Ozempic and Wegovy are the FDA-approved brand versions of semaglutide from Novo Nordisk. The providers here dispense compounded semaglutide through licensed pharmacies — a different, typically far cheaper route that is not FDA-approved brand medication.
- How do you rank semaglutide providers?
- Every provider is scored on six measurable factors — real-world results, price honesty, prescriber access, formulary choice, cancellation fairness and member support — for a 0–100 Verdict Score, and the docket is listed in that score's order with one adjustment. Assume any provider on this docket may compensate us if you sign up through our link. Affiliate status never buys a higher Verdict Score — the score on the docket is the unmodified one, and the calculation has no input for who pays us — but partners do carry a small, fixed edge in where they are listed, so a partner can appear above a provider scoring a point or two higher. The scores are printed, so the effect is visible. See our disclosure and methodology.
Our other rulings
- Best tirzepatide providers — the other molecule, with a twelve-month cost beside every monthly price and a named list of the entries we would not use.
- Best GLP-1 without insurance — if budget is what decides it: the whole board sorted by cash price, then sorted again with every conditional rate struck out.
- Every ruling we publish — the index, grouped by the question you arrived with.
Still deciding? Read whether compounded semaglutide is legit and safe, compare it to the branded route in compounded vs brand-name GLP-1, or weigh the molecules in semaglutide vs tirzepatide. You can also put any two providers head-to-head.
Working out a number rather than a name? The dose calculator converts milligrams to units on a U-100 syringe at your own vial strength, the titration planner lays out the escalation schedule week by week against the months it bills in, and the cost calculator prices a full year with each provider’s commitments applied.
Rankings reflect our published Verdict Score methodology. This page is informational and not medical advice; compounded medications are not FDA-approved brand products. See our medical disclaimer.