Skip to content
The GLP-1 Verdict
Menu

Head-to-head verdict

CoreAge Rx vs Aurelius Health Group

Two GLP-1 providers, compared side by side on The Verdict Score — our published six-factor rubric. Same yardstick, and no score is adjusted for payment.

Published by The GLP-1 Verdict

Pricing sources checked: CoreAge Rx: August 2026 · Aurelius Health Group: August 2026

WinnerGrade A · #1

CoreAge Rx

The most honest middle of the market: nationwide access, both molecules at one flat, no-surprise price.

Visit CoreAge Rx
vs
Grade C · #460

Aurelius Health Group

Aurelius Health Group is a telehealth platform built around compounded tirzepatide microdosing — a low-dose dual GIP/GLP-1 protocol rather than standard full-dose therapy — with optional NAD+, L-carnitine,…

Visit Aurelius Health Group

The verdict

Winner: CoreAge Rx

CoreAge Rx takes it with a higher Verdict Score — 94/100 to 52/100 (grade A vs C). Anyone who wants transparent flat pricing and nationwide access without a teaser-rate bait-and-switch. Aurelius Health Group still earns its place — shoppers who want transparent, care-inclusive compounded tirzepatide microdosing.

The score compares published program terms and features; it does not measure clinical outcomes or predict which treatment will suit you.

Factor by factor

Both scored on the same six factors — see the methodology. The brass bar marks the stronger side on each.

92Real-world results30
97Price honesty34
96Prescriber access44
88Formulary choice58
95Cancellation fairness92
93Member support74

Price, coverage & features

MetricCoreAge RxAurelius Health Group
Verdict Score94/10052/100
GradeAC
Semaglutide$99/moNot disclosed
Tirzepatide$149/moFrom $199/mo (microdosed, compounded)
CoverageAll 50 statesNot disclosed
Brand-name accessCompounded onlyCompounded only
Oral / sublingualNoNo

CoreAge Rx

What we like

  • Flat, all-in monthly price with no intro-rate step-ups after month one
  • Both compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one account
  • Available in all 50 states
  • Straightforward, low-friction cancellation

The caveats

  • Not the cheapest — flat-price challengers like Trimi Health and Alan Meds undercut its sticker price
  • No FDA-approved brand-name option (compounded only)
  • Does not yet publicly name its 503A/B pharmacy partner

Aurelius Health Group

What we like

  • Pricing fully published and bundled: $89 first month, then $199/mo all-in — more transparent than most compounded brands
  • LegitScript Certified
  • Care-inclusive model: consults, monthly monitoring, and secure messaging rather than Rx-only
  • Unusually candid about the limited evidence base for microdosing

The caveats

  • The advertised $89 is a first-month new-patient rate; every month after it is $199
  • This is a 1 mg microdose program and nothing else — no labeled therapeutic dose is sold, so it is not an alternative to a full-dose prescription
  • No state count is published, only 'most US states', confirmed at intake
  • The site's own comparison table calls 2.4 mg/week the tirzepatide 'standard full dose'; 2.4 mg is the semaglutide maintenance dose, and tirzepatide is labeled 2.5-15 mg/week
  • Compounded tirzepatide is not an FDA-approved finished product

Our pick — visit

Anyone who wants transparent flat pricing and nationwide access without a teaser-rate bait-and-switch.

Visit CoreAge Rx Read the full CoreAge Rx review →

Also worth a look

Shoppers who want transparent, care-inclusive compounded tirzepatide microdosing.

Visit Aurelius Health Group Read the full Aurelius Health Group review →

Keep comparing

Neither of these has to be the answer: the rivals we rank against CoreAge Rx cover the 7 programs closest to it, and the same shortlist for Aurelius Health Group does the reverse.

Or browse the full comparison hub, every head-to-head A to Z and the complete rankings.

Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; the Verdict Score is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.