Skip to content
The GLP-1 Verdict
Menu

Head-to-head verdict

CoreAge Rx vs Cabana

Two GLP-1 providers, compared side by side on The Verdict Score — our published six-factor rubric. Same yardstick, and no score is adjusted for payment.

Published by The GLP-1 Verdict

Pricing sources checked: CoreAge Rx: August 2026 · Cabana: Check date not recorded

WinnerGrade A · #1

CoreAge Rx

The most honest middle of the market: nationwide access, both molecules at one flat, no-surprise price.

Visit CoreAge Rx
vs
Grade C · #472

Cabana

Concierge prescription-wellness brand (Cabana LLC) offering compounded GLP-1 weight loss — semaglutide injection, semaglutide tablet, and tirzepatide injection — through a membership program with a…

Visit Cabana

The verdict

Winner: CoreAge Rx

CoreAge Rx takes it with a higher Verdict Score — 94/100 to 51/100 (grade A vs C). Anyone who wants transparent flat pricing and nationwide access without a teaser-rate bait-and-switch. Cabana still earns its place — shoppers who want concierge-style compounded GLP-1 care (pricing shown after the online visit).

The score compares published program terms and features; it does not measure clinical outcomes or predict which treatment will suit you.

Factor by factor

Both scored on the same six factors — see the methodology. The brass bar marks the stronger side on each.

92Real-world results69
97Price honesty20
96Prescriber access54
88Formulary choice54
95Cancellation fairness42
93Member support70

Price, coverage & features

MetricCoreAge RxCabana
Verdict Score94/10051/100
GradeAC
Semaglutide$99/moNot disclosed
Tirzepatide$149/moNot disclosed
CoverageAll 50 statesNot disclosed
Brand-name accessCompounded onlyYes
Oral / sublingualNoYes

CoreAge Rx

What we like

  • Flat, all-in monthly price with no intro-rate step-ups after month one
  • Both compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one account
  • Available in all 50 states
  • Straightforward, low-friction cancellation

The caveats

  • Not the cheapest — flat-price challengers like Trimi Health and Alan Meds undercut its sticker price
  • No FDA-approved brand-name option (compounded only)
  • Does not yet publicly name its 503A/B pharmacy partner

Cabana

What we like

  • Compounded semaglutide (injection + oral tablet) and tirzepatide injection
  • Membership includes the prescription, provider care, and free shipping — no insurance needed
  • Concierge support model with a dedicated point of contact
  • Async online assessment with licensed-provider review and fast approval

The caveats

  • Pricing is not disclosed publicly — only shown after the online assessment
  • Membership fee is non-refundable once paid
  • Compounding pharmacy is not publicly named

Our pick — visit

Anyone who wants transparent flat pricing and nationwide access without a teaser-rate bait-and-switch.

Visit CoreAge Rx Read the full CoreAge Rx review →

Also worth a look

Shoppers who want concierge-style compounded GLP-1 care (pricing shown after the online visit).

Visit Cabana Read the full Cabana review →

Keep comparing

Neither of these has to be the answer: the rivals we rank against CoreAge Rx cover the 7 programs closest to it, and the same shortlist for Cabana does the reverse.

Or browse the full comparison hub, every head-to-head A to Z and the complete rankings.

Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; the Verdict Score is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.