Skip to content
The GLP-1 Verdict
Menu

Head-to-head verdict

CoreAge Rx vs California Trim Clinic

Two GLP-1 providers, compared side by side on The Verdict Score — our published six-factor rubric. Same yardstick, and no score is adjusted for payment.

Published by The GLP-1 Verdict

Pricing sources checked: CoreAge Rx: August 2026 · California Trim Clinic: Check date not recorded

WinnerGrade A · #1

CoreAge Rx

The most honest middle of the market: nationwide access, both molecules at one flat, no-surprise price.

Visit CoreAge Rx
vs
Grade C · #540

California Trim Clinic

California Trim Clinic is a Westlake Village CA peptide/longevity clinic offering a 100% virtual, nationwide GLP-1 program via licensed US providers.

Visit California Trim Clinic

The verdict

Winner: CoreAge Rx

CoreAge Rx takes it with a higher Verdict Score — 94/100 to 47/100 (grade A vs C). Anyone who wants transparent flat pricing and nationwide access without a teaser-rate bait-and-switch. California Trim Clinic still earns its place — women in perimenopause seeking compounded GLP-1 microdosing via 100% virtual telehealth.

The score compares published program terms and features; it does not measure clinical outcomes or predict which treatment will suit you.

Factor by factor

Both scored on the same six factors — see the methodology. The brass bar marks the stronger side on each.

92Real-world results59
97Price honesty20
96Prescriber access52
88Formulary choice40
95Cancellation fairness42
93Member support74

Price, coverage & features

MetricCoreAge RxCalifornia Trim Clinic
Verdict Score94/10047/100
GradeAC
Semaglutide$99/moNot disclosed
Tirzepatide$149/moNot disclosed
CoverageAll 50 statesNot disclosed
Brand-name accessCompounded onlyCompounded only
Oral / sublingualNoNo

CoreAge Rx

What we like

  • Flat, all-in monthly price with no intro-rate step-ups after month one
  • Both compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one account
  • Available in all 50 states
  • Straightforward, low-friction cancellation

The caveats

  • Not the cheapest — flat-price challengers like Trimi Health and Alan Meds undercut its sticker price
  • No FDA-approved brand-name option (compounded only)
  • Does not yet publicly name its 503A/B pharmacy partner

California Trim Clinic

What we like

  • Women's microdosing program specifically designed for perimenopause/menopause weight management
  • 100% virtual nationwide telehealth; medications shipped discreetly to patients' homes
  • 503A state-licensed compounding pharmacies with patient-specific prescription preparation
  • $199 initial plan covers doctor consultation, telehealth setup, and full onboarding
  • Ongoing 3-month treatment plans include compounded medication and licensed provider check-ins

The caveats

  • Ongoing medication pricing not publicly disclosed — revealed only after $199 intake and provider approval
  • No LegitScript certification or any other third-party accreditation visible on the site
  • No physician names or clinical leadership disclosed publicly
  • States served listed as 'nationwide' for telehealth but no state-by-state list published
  • Microdose framing uses sub-clinical doses — potentially lower weight-loss efficacy than standard GLP-1 protocols

Our pick — visit

Anyone who wants transparent flat pricing and nationwide access without a teaser-rate bait-and-switch.

Visit CoreAge Rx Read the full CoreAge Rx review →

Also worth a look

Women in perimenopause seeking compounded GLP-1 microdosing via 100% virtual telehealth.

Visit California Trim Clinic Read the full California Trim Clinic review →

Keep comparing

Neither of these has to be the answer: the rivals we rank against CoreAge Rx cover the 7 programs closest to it, and the same shortlist for California Trim Clinic does the reverse.

Or browse the full comparison hub, every head-to-head A to Z and the complete rankings.

Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; the Verdict Score is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.