Skip to content
The GLP-1 Verdict
Menu

Head-to-head verdict

CoreAge Rx vs EmbraceRX

Two GLP-1 providers, compared side by side on The Verdict Score — our published six-factor rubric. Same yardstick, and no score is adjusted for payment.

Published by The GLP-1 Verdict

Pricing sources checked: CoreAge Rx: August 2026 · EmbraceRX: Check date not recorded

WinnerGrade A · #1

CoreAge Rx

The most honest middle of the market: nationwide access, both molecules at one flat, no-surprise price.

Visit CoreAge Rx
vs
Grade C · #463

EmbraceRX

EmbraceRX (Embrace Rx) is a clinician-guided telehealth platform offering pharmacy-compounded medications prescribed online, partnered with the Samaritan MD physician network.

Visit EmbraceRX

The verdict

Winner: CoreAge Rx

CoreAge Rx takes it with a higher Verdict Score — 94/100 to 52/100 (grade A vs C). Anyone who wants transparent flat pricing and nationwide access without a teaser-rate bait-and-switch. EmbraceRX still earns its place — shoppers wanting compounded GLP-1 plus a deep peptide and longevity menu, prescribed online.

The score compares published program terms and features; it does not measure clinical outcomes or predict which treatment will suit you.

Factor by factor

Both scored on the same six factors — see the methodology. The brass bar marks the stronger side on each.

92Real-world results74
97Price honesty20
96Prescriber access54
88Formulary choice46
95Cancellation fairness56
93Member support70

Price, coverage & features

MetricCoreAge RxEmbraceRX
Verdict Score94/10052/100
GradeAC
Semaglutide$99/moNot disclosed
Tirzepatide$149/moNot disclosed
CoverageAll 50 statesNot disclosed
Brand-name accessCompounded onlyCompounded only
Oral / sublingualNoYes

CoreAge Rx

What we like

  • Flat, all-in monthly price with no intro-rate step-ups after month one
  • Both compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one account
  • Available in all 50 states
  • Straightforward, low-friction cancellation

The caveats

  • Not the cheapest — flat-price challengers like Trimi Health and Alan Meds undercut its sticker price
  • No FDA-approved brand-name option (compounded only)
  • Does not yet publicly name its 503A/B pharmacy partner

EmbraceRX

What we like

  • Broad compounded GLP-1 menu — semaglutide (+B12), tirzepatide, oral semaglutide/tirzepatide capsules, plus Lipo-B
  • Large peptide/longevity catalog (BPC-157, GHK-Cu, NAD+, MOTS-C) across injectable, oral, topical, and nasal formats
  • Clinician-guided, compounded at FDA-registered pharmacies; partners with a licensed physician network (Samaritan MD)
  • Full legal suite published (Terms, Privacy, HIPAA Notice, CCPA, Returns & Refunds)

The caveats

  • Pricing not shown upfront — revealed only at checkout after a dose selection
  • Offers investigational/research compounds (e.g., retatrutide, AOD-9604) that are not FDA-approved
  • Compounding pharmacy partner not named ('FDA-registered pharmacies')
  • Not LegitScript-certified (no certification displayed)

Our pick — visit

Anyone who wants transparent flat pricing and nationwide access without a teaser-rate bait-and-switch.

Visit CoreAge Rx Read the full CoreAge Rx review →

Also worth a look

Shoppers wanting compounded GLP-1 plus a deep peptide and longevity menu, prescribed online.

Visit EmbraceRX Read the full EmbraceRX review →

Keep comparing

Neither of these has to be the answer: the rivals we rank against CoreAge Rx cover the 7 programs closest to it, and the same shortlist for EmbraceRX does the reverse.

Or browse the full comparison hub, every head-to-head A to Z and the complete rankings.

Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; the Verdict Score is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.