Skip to content
The GLP-1 Verdict
Menu

Head-to-head verdict

CoreAge Rx vs Harbor

Two GLP-1 providers, compared side by side on The Verdict Score — our published six-factor rubric. Same yardstick, and no score is adjusted for payment.

Published by The GLP-1 Verdict

Pricing sources checked: CoreAge Rx: August 2026 · Harbor: Check date not recorded

WinnerGrade A · #1

CoreAge Rx

The most honest middle of the market: nationwide access, both molecules at one flat, no-surprise price.

Visit CoreAge Rx
vs
Grade C · #141

Harbor

Harbor is a physician-led telehealth platform offering compounded semaglutide (from $99/mo) and compounded tirzepatide (from $149/mo) — among the lowest we track headline prices in the market.

Visit Harbor

The verdict

Winner: CoreAge Rx

CoreAge Rx takes it with a higher Verdict Score — 94/100 to 71/100 (grade A vs C). Anyone who wants transparent flat pricing and nationwide access without a teaser-rate bait-and-switch. Harbor still earns its place — adults seeking the lowest-cost compounded GLP-1 with physician oversight and a 12-month money-back guarantee.

The score compares published program terms and features; it does not measure clinical outcomes or predict which treatment will suit you.

Factor by factor

Both scored on the same six factors — see the methodology. The brass bar marks the stronger side on each.

92Real-world results80
97Price honesty64
96Prescriber access59
88Formulary choice82
95Cancellation fairness56
93Member support88

Price, coverage & features

MetricCoreAge RxHarbor
Verdict Score94/10071/100
GradeAC
Semaglutide$99/moFrom $99/mo (starting dose, compounded)
Tirzepatide$149/moFrom $149/mo (starting dose, compounded)
CoverageAll 50 statesNot disclosed
Brand-name accessCompounded onlyCompounded only
Oral / sublingualNoNo

CoreAge Rx

What we like

  • Flat, all-in monthly price with no intro-rate step-ups after month one
  • Both compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one account
  • Available in all 50 states
  • Straightforward, low-friction cancellation

The caveats

  • Not the cheapest — flat-price challengers like Trimi Health and Alan Meds undercut its sticker price
  • No FDA-approved brand-name option (compounded only)
  • Does not yet publicly name its 503A/B pharmacy partner

Harbor

What we like

  • Compounded semaglutide from $99/mo and tirzepatide from $149/mo — among the lowest we track headline prices in the market
  • LegitScript certified with 4.7-star rating, 94.6% success rate, and 10,000+ verified members
  • 24/7 physician access with ongoing consultations, dosage adjustments, and free discreet shipping
  • 12-Month Money Back Guarantee if you don't reach your weight-loss goal
  • HSA/FSA eligible; no hidden fees, no insurance billed

The caveats

  • Compounded medications are not FDA-approved; compounding pharmacy names not publicly disclosed
  • Dietitian support offered only post-program (maintenance phase), not during active treatment
  • State-specific consultation types vary; nationwide availability unconfirmed for all states
  • No labs disclosed; patient portal is a third-party platform (mdintegrations), not native
  • Newer brand; success rate and member counts are on-site claims, not third-party verified

Our pick — visit

Anyone who wants transparent flat pricing and nationwide access without a teaser-rate bait-and-switch.

Visit CoreAge Rx Read the full CoreAge Rx review →

Also worth a look

Adults seeking the lowest-cost compounded GLP-1 with physician oversight and a 12-month money-back guarantee.

Visit Harbor Read the full Harbor review →

Keep comparing

Neither of these has to be the answer: the rivals we rank against CoreAge Rx cover the 7 programs closest to it, and the same shortlist for Harbor does the reverse.

Or browse the full comparison hub, every head-to-head A to Z and the complete rankings.

Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; the Verdict Score is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.