Skip to content
The GLP-1 Verdict
Menu

Head-to-head verdict

CoreAge Rx vs Kova

Two GLP-1 providers, compared side by side on The Verdict Score — our published six-factor rubric. Same yardstick, and no score is adjusted for payment.

Published by The GLP-1 Verdict

Pricing sources checked: CoreAge Rx: August 2026 · Kova: Check date not recorded

WinnerGrade A · #1

CoreAge Rx

The most honest middle of the market: nationwide access, both molecules at one flat, no-surprise price.

Visit CoreAge Rx
vs
Grade C · #521

Kova

Kova is a GLP-1 weight-loss program from LifeTech Apps Inc, a Delaware company, pairing compounded GLP-1 medication with a companion app that tracks weight, protein intake and side effects.

Visit Kova

The verdict

Winner: CoreAge Rx

CoreAge Rx takes it with a higher Verdict Score — 94/100 to 49/100 (grade A vs C). Anyone who wants transparent flat pricing and nationwide access without a teaser-rate bait-and-switch. Kova still earns its place — people who want a GLP-1 plan bundled with a tracking app and will pay a premium for it.

The score compares published program terms and features; it does not measure clinical outcomes or predict which treatment will suit you.

Factor by factor

Both scored on the same six factors — see the methodology. The brass bar marks the stronger side on each.

92Real-world results59
97Price honesty20
96Prescriber access52
88Formulary choice40
95Cancellation fairness70
93Member support65

Price, coverage & features

MetricCoreAge RxKova
Verdict Score94/10049/100
GradeAC
Semaglutide$99/moNot disclosed
Tirzepatide$149/moNot disclosed
CoverageAll 50 statesNot disclosed
Brand-name accessCompounded onlyCompounded only
Oral / sublingualNoNo

CoreAge Rx

What we like

  • Flat, all-in monthly price with no intro-rate step-ups after month one
  • Both compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one account
  • Available in all 50 states
  • Straightforward, low-friction cancellation

The caveats

  • Not the cheapest — flat-price challengers like Trimi Health and Alan Meds undercut its sticker price
  • No FDA-approved brand-name option (compounded only)
  • Does not yet publicly name its 503A/B pharmacy partner

Kova

What we like

  • Publishes the full price ladder for all three plan terms — intro month and renewal rate — directly in its FAQ
  • Medication is included in the plan price, with no separate pharmacy charge
  • States plainly that its compounded GLP-1s are 'not FDA-approved and have not been reviewed by the FDA for safety, effectiveness, or quality'
  • Companion app tracks weight, protein and side effects, with medication schedule reminders
  • You are not charged unless a provider approves treatment

The caveats

  • At $449 per 4 weeks, the standing 1-month plan is among the most expensive compounded GLP-1 options we track
  • The advertised $129 is the 6-month plan's intro month only — that plan then renews at $1,794 every 24 weeks
  • Billed every 4 weeks rather than monthly, which is 13 charges a year instead of 12
  • Never names which GLP-1 molecule is dispensed — only 'compounded, non-FDA-approved GLP-1 medications'
  • No pharmacy or prescribing medical group is named anywhere on the site

Our pick — visit

Anyone who wants transparent flat pricing and nationwide access without a teaser-rate bait-and-switch.

Visit CoreAge Rx Read the full CoreAge Rx review →

Also worth a look

People who want a GLP-1 plan bundled with a tracking app and will pay a premium for it.

Visit Kova Read the full Kova review →

Keep comparing

Neither of these has to be the answer: the rivals we rank against CoreAge Rx cover the 7 programs closest to it, and the same shortlist for Kova does the reverse.

Or browse the full comparison hub, every head-to-head A to Z and the complete rankings.

Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; the Verdict Score is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.