Skip to content
The GLP-1 Verdict
Menu

Head-to-head verdict

CoreAge Rx vs MEDVi

Two GLP-1 providers, compared side by side on The Verdict Score — our published six-factor rubric. Same yardstick, and no score is adjusted for payment.

Published by The GLP-1 Verdict

Pricing sources checked: CoreAge Rx: August 2026 · MEDVi: October 2026

WinnerGrade A · #1

CoreAge Rx

The most honest middle of the market: nationwide access, both molecules at one flat, no-surprise price.

Visit CoreAge Rx
vs
Grade C · #288

MEDVi

Compounded semaglutide with a $179 first month and $299 refills, plus brand-name prescriptions billed separately from a $99 membership.

Visit MEDVi

The verdict

Winner: CoreAge Rx

CoreAge Rx takes it with a higher Verdict Score — 94/100 to 64/100 (grade A vs C). Anyone who wants transparent flat pricing and nationwide access without a teaser-rate bait-and-switch. MEDVi still earns its place — patients comparing an introductory semaglutide offer with its ongoing refill cost and cancellation terms.

The score compares published program terms and features; it does not measure clinical outcomes or predict which treatment will suit you.

Factor by factor

Both scored on the same six factors — see the methodology. The brass bar marks the stronger side on each.

92Real-world results74
97Price honesty64
96Prescriber access37
88Formulary choice72
95Cancellation fairness70
93Member support70

Price, coverage & features

MetricCoreAge RxMEDVi
Verdict Score94/10064/100
GradeAC
Semaglutide$99/moFrom $179/mo first month, $299/mo thereafter (compounded injections)
Tirzepatide$149/moNot disclosed
CoverageAll 50 statesNot disclosed
Brand-name accessCompounded onlyYes
Oral / sublingualNoYes

CoreAge Rx

What we like

  • Flat, all-in monthly price with no intro-rate step-ups after month one
  • Both compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one account
  • Available in all 50 states
  • Straightforward, low-friction cancellation

The caveats

  • Not the cheapest — flat-price challengers like Trimi Health and Alan Meds undercut its sticker price
  • No FDA-approved brand-name option (compounded only)
  • Does not yet publicly name its 503A/B pharmacy partner

MEDVi

What we like

  • Names OpenLoop and CareGLP clinician networks
  • Names three pharmacy partners with addresses and phone numbers
  • Includes medication and shipping in the compounded injection program
  • Brand-name and tablet options are listed separately

The caveats

  • Injection refills cost $299 after the $179 introductory month
  • $99 brand membership does not include medication
  • State eligibility list is not published in the terms; ask before paying
  • Cancellation requires advance notice, and paid monthly periods generally are not refunded

Our pick — visit

Anyone who wants transparent flat pricing and nationwide access without a teaser-rate bait-and-switch.

Visit CoreAge Rx Read the full CoreAge Rx review →

Also worth a look

Patients comparing an introductory semaglutide offer with its ongoing refill cost and cancellation terms.

Visit MEDVi Read the full MEDVi review →

Keep comparing

Neither of these has to be the answer: the rivals we rank against CoreAge Rx cover the 7 programs closest to it, and the same shortlist for MEDVi does the reverse.

Or browse the full comparison hub, every head-to-head A to Z and the complete rankings.

Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; the Verdict Score is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.