Skip to content
The GLP-1 Verdict
Menu

Head-to-head verdict

CoreAge Rx vs Metabolyz

Two GLP-1 providers, compared side by side on The Verdict Score — our published six-factor rubric. Same yardstick, and no score is adjusted for payment.

Published by The GLP-1 Verdict

Pricing sources checked: CoreAge Rx: August 2026 · Metabolyz: Check date not recorded

WinnerGrade A · #1

CoreAge Rx

The most honest middle of the market: nationwide access, both molecules at one flat, no-surprise price.

Visit CoreAge Rx
vs
Grade C · #411

Metabolyz

Metabolyz is a nationwide GLP-1 telehealth platform offering three compounded programs — standard semaglutide, dual-agonist tirzepatide, and a microdose protocol for patients near goal weight or intolerant…

Visit Metabolyz

The verdict

Winner: CoreAge Rx

CoreAge Rx takes it with a higher Verdict Score — 94/100 to 57/100 (grade A vs C). Anyone who wants transparent flat pricing and nationwide access without a teaser-rate bait-and-switch. Metabolyz still earns its place — shoppers who want all-50-state telehealth; compounded sema+tirz+microdose; coaching included; gated pricing.

The score compares published program terms and features; it does not measure clinical outcomes or predict which treatment will suit you.

Factor by factor

Both scored on the same six factors — see the methodology. The brass bar marks the stronger side on each.

92Real-world results69
97Price honesty20
96Prescriber access80
88Formulary choice40
95Cancellation fairness56
93Member support84

Price, coverage & features

MetricCoreAge RxMetabolyz
Verdict Score94/10057/100
GradeAC
Semaglutide$99/moNot disclosed
Tirzepatide$149/moNot disclosed
CoverageAll 50 statesAll 50 states
Brand-name accessCompounded onlyCompounded only
Oral / sublingualNoNo

CoreAge Rx

What we like

  • Flat, all-in monthly price with no intro-rate step-ups after month one
  • Both compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one account
  • Available in all 50 states
  • Straightforward, low-friction cancellation

The caveats

  • Not the cheapest — flat-price challengers like Trimi Health and Alan Meds undercut its sticker price
  • No FDA-approved brand-name option (compounded only)
  • Does not yet publicly name its 503A/B pharmacy partner

Metabolyz

What we like

  • Three GLP-1 programs: standard semaglutide, dual-agonist tirzepatide, and a microdose protocol for near-goal or dose-sensitive patients
  • Nutrition, movement, and lifestyle coaching included in all programs at no extra charge
  • Medication compounded in licensed 503A/503B US pharmacies with temperature-controlled, unmarked direct-to-door delivery
  • Licensed provider supervision with direct messaging access and structured check-ins throughout
  • Telehealth across all 50 states; BMI 27+ eligibility (25+ with weight-related condition)

The caveats

  • Pricing is fully gated — not disclosed until after consultation, preventing upfront cost comparison
  • Compounded GLP-1 only — no brand-name options (Wegovy, Zepbound) available
  • No LegitScript certification or named medical leadership found on public-facing pages
  • Labs not mentioned as included — unclear whether baseline or follow-up bloodwork is offered
  • Newer brand with no external reviews, published outcomes data, or notable accreditations

Our pick — visit

Anyone who wants transparent flat pricing and nationwide access without a teaser-rate bait-and-switch.

Visit CoreAge Rx Read the full CoreAge Rx review →

Also worth a look

Shoppers who want all-50-state telehealth; compounded sema+tirz+microdose; coaching included; gated pricing.

Visit Metabolyz Read the full Metabolyz review →

Keep comparing

Neither of these has to be the answer: the rivals we rank against CoreAge Rx cover the 7 programs closest to it, and the same shortlist for Metabolyz does the reverse.

Or browse the full comparison hub, every head-to-head A to Z and the complete rankings.

Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; the Verdict Score is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.