Skip to content
The GLP-1 Verdict
Menu

Head-to-head verdict

CoreAge Rx vs Nova MD

Two GLP-1 providers, compared side by side on The Verdict Score — our published six-factor rubric. Same yardstick, and no score is adjusted for payment.

Published by The GLP-1 Verdict

Pricing sources checked: CoreAge Rx: August 2026 · Nova MD: Check date not recorded

WinnerGrade A · #1

CoreAge Rx

The most honest middle of the market: nationwide access, both molecules at one flat, no-surprise price.

Visit CoreAge Rx
vs
Grade C · #198

Nova MD

Nova MD is a telehealth platform offering compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on 1-month and 3-month plans, with an uncommon explicit microdose program for both molecules.

Visit Nova MD

The verdict

Winner: CoreAge Rx

CoreAge Rx takes it with a higher Verdict Score — 94/100 to 69/100 (grade A vs C). Anyone who wants transparent flat pricing and nationwide access without a teaser-rate bait-and-switch. Nova MD still earns its place — shoppers who want lowest 3-month compounded pricing with an explicit microdose program.

The score compares published program terms and features; it does not measure clinical outcomes or predict which treatment will suit you.

Factor by factor

Both scored on the same six factors — see the methodology. The brass bar marks the stronger side on each.

92Real-world results70
97Price honesty74
96Prescriber access55
88Formulary choice82
95Cancellation fairness56
93Member support79

Price, coverage & features

MetricCoreAge RxNova MD
Verdict Score94/10069/100
GradeAC
Semaglutide$99/moFrom $175/mo (compounded)
Tirzepatide$149/moFrom $225/mo (compounded)
CoverageAll 50 statesNot disclosed
Brand-name accessCompounded onlyCompounded only
Oral / sublingualNoNo

CoreAge Rx

What we like

  • Flat, all-in monthly price with no intro-rate step-ups after month one
  • Both compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one account
  • Available in all 50 states
  • Straightforward, low-friction cancellation

The caveats

  • Not the cheapest — flat-price challengers like Trimi Health and Alan Meds undercut its sticker price
  • No FDA-approved brand-name option (compounded only)
  • Does not yet publicly name its 503A/B pharmacy partner

Nova MD

What we like

  • On-page pricing published for all four SKUs (semaglutide and tirzepatide, 1- and 3-month)
  • $50 off first tirzepatide order shown publicly
  • Explicit microdose / low-dose program for both semaglutide and tirzepatide
  • Broader menu (sermorelin, NAD+, glutathione, enclomiphene) for longevity alongside GLP-1

The caveats

  • Legal entity name and state of incorporation not disclosed
  • Compounding pharmacy not named — only 'accredited facilities'
  • LegitScript certification not confirmed (only 'Licensed US Providers' claims)
  • Per-state availability not listed
  • Compounded only — no brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound, Mounjaro, or Ozempic

Our pick — visit

Anyone who wants transparent flat pricing and nationwide access without a teaser-rate bait-and-switch.

Visit CoreAge Rx Read the full CoreAge Rx review →

Also worth a look

Shoppers who want lowest 3-month compounded pricing with an explicit microdose program.

Visit Nova MD Read the full Nova MD review →

Keep comparing

Neither of these has to be the answer: the rivals we rank against CoreAge Rx cover the 7 programs closest to it, and the same shortlist for Nova MD does the reverse.

Or browse the full comparison hub, every head-to-head A to Z and the complete rankings.

Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; the Verdict Score is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.