Skip to content
The GLP-1 Verdict
Menu

Head-to-head verdict

CoreAge Rx vs Ravia Health

Two GLP-1 providers, compared side by side on The Verdict Score — our published six-factor rubric. Same yardstick, and no score is adjusted for payment.

Published by The GLP-1 Verdict

Pricing sources checked: CoreAge Rx: August 2026 · Ravia Health: Check date not recorded

WinnerGrade A · #1

CoreAge Rx

The most honest middle of the market: nationwide access, both molecules at one flat, no-surprise price.

Visit CoreAge Rx
vs
Grade C · #510

Ravia Health

Ravia Health is a Florida-based integrative psychiatry telehealth practice.

Visit Ravia Health

The verdict

Winner: CoreAge Rx

CoreAge Rx takes it with a higher Verdict Score — 94/100 to 50/100 (grade A vs C). Anyone who wants transparent flat pricing and nationwide access without a teaser-rate bait-and-switch. Ravia Health still earns its place — shoppers who want florida integrative psychiatry + GLP-1 telehealth; sema+tirz; mental health + metabolic care combined.

The score compares published program terms and features; it does not measure clinical outcomes or predict which treatment will suit you.

Factor by factor

Both scored on the same six factors — see the methodology. The brass bar marks the stronger side on each.

92Real-world results64
97Price honesty20
96Prescriber access52
88Formulary choice48
95Cancellation fairness52
93Member support74

Price, coverage & features

MetricCoreAge RxRavia Health
Verdict Score94/10050/100
GradeAC
Semaglutide$99/moNot disclosed
Tirzepatide$149/moNot disclosed
CoverageAll 50 states1 state
Brand-name accessCompounded onlyYes
Oral / sublingualNoNo

CoreAge Rx

What we like

  • Flat, all-in monthly price with no intro-rate step-ups after month one
  • Both compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one account
  • Available in all 50 states
  • Straightforward, low-friction cancellation

The caveats

  • Not the cheapest — flat-price challengers like Trimi Health and Alan Meds undercut its sticker price
  • No FDA-approved brand-name option (compounded only)
  • Does not yet publicly name its 503A/B pharmacy partner

Ravia Health

What we like

  • Integrative psychiatry model combines GLP-1 weight-loss with mental health and metabolic care under one board-certified NP provider
  • Founded by Dr. Raashida Portier (DNP, PMHNP-BC, FNP-BC); named clinician with dual board certifications in psychiatry and family medicine
  • Membership-supported ongoing care from $49/month provides medication management structure with consistent follow-up
  • Labs and metabolic workup available as part of integrative psychiatry model; lab testing noted in weight-loss program
  • Weight-loss page claims nationwide availability via Lyv Health partnership for eligible patients

The caveats

  • GLP-1 medication pricing fully gated — not disclosed until consultation; compounded vs. brand status unclear on public pages
  • Primarily a psychiatric practice — weight loss is a secondary service, not the core offering or brand identity
  • Core services explicitly Florida-only; nationwide weight-loss claim relies on Lyv Health partnership with unverified state coverage
  • No LegitScript certification or third-party accreditation found on public pages
  • Small single-provider practice with no published outcomes data or external reviews available

Our pick — visit

Anyone who wants transparent flat pricing and nationwide access without a teaser-rate bait-and-switch.

Visit CoreAge Rx Read the full CoreAge Rx review →

Also worth a look

Shoppers who want florida integrative psychiatry + GLP-1 telehealth; sema+tirz; mental health + metabolic care combined.

Visit Ravia Health Read the full Ravia Health review →

Keep comparing

Neither of these has to be the answer: the rivals we rank against CoreAge Rx cover the 7 programs closest to it, and the same shortlist for Ravia Health does the reverse.

Or browse the full comparison hub, every head-to-head A to Z and the complete rankings.

Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; the Verdict Score is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.