Skip to content
The GLP-1 Verdict
Menu

Head-to-head verdict

CoreAge Rx vs Risen Labs

Two GLP-1 providers, compared side by side on The Verdict Score — our published six-factor rubric. Same yardstick, and no score is adjusted for payment.

Published by The GLP-1 Verdict

Pricing sources checked: CoreAge Rx: August 2026 · Risen Labs: Check date not recorded

WinnerGrade A · #1

CoreAge Rx

The most honest middle of the market: nationwide access, both molecules at one flat, no-surprise price.

Visit CoreAge Rx
vs
Grade C · #513

Risen Labs

Risen Labs (Risen Labs LLC) is a telehealth service offering compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as once-weekly injections for weight loss, alongside men's health and hormone programs.

Visit Risen Labs

The verdict

Winner: CoreAge Rx

CoreAge Rx takes it with a higher Verdict Score — 94/100 to 50/100 (grade A vs C). Anyone who wants transparent flat pricing and nationwide access without a teaser-rate bait-and-switch. Risen Labs still earns its place — shoppers who want new York and Colorado patients who want compounded GLP-1 injections from a named 503A pharmacy.

The score compares published program terms and features; it does not measure clinical outcomes or predict which treatment will suit you.

Factor by factor

Both scored on the same six factors — see the methodology. The brass bar marks the stronger side on each.

92Real-world results69
97Price honesty20
96Prescriber access53
88Formulary choice40
95Cancellation fairness56
93Member support70

Price, coverage & features

MetricCoreAge RxRisen Labs
Verdict Score94/10050/100
GradeAC
Semaglutide$99/moNot disclosed
Tirzepatide$149/moNot disclosed
CoverageAll 50 states2 states
Brand-name accessCompounded onlyCompounded only
Oral / sublingualNoNo

CoreAge Rx

What we like

  • Flat, all-in monthly price with no intro-rate step-ups after month one
  • Both compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one account
  • Available in all 50 states
  • Straightforward, low-friction cancellation

The caveats

  • Not the cheapest — flat-price challengers like Trimi Health and Alan Meds undercut its sticker price
  • No FDA-approved brand-name option (compounded only)
  • Does not yet publicly name its 503A/B pharmacy partner

Risen Labs

What we like

  • Names its compounding pharmacy (Olympia Pharmacy, a 503A compounding pharmacy) and legal entity (Risen Labs LLC)
  • Offers compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as clinician-guided once-weekly injections
  • Focused clinical intake covering weight loss, men's health, and hormone protocols

The caveats

  • GLP-1 pricing is not published; it appears only after you complete the clinical intake
  • Available only to patients in New York and Colorado
  • Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide are not FDA-approved finished products
  • No LegitScript certification is displayed on the site

Our pick — visit

Anyone who wants transparent flat pricing and nationwide access without a teaser-rate bait-and-switch.

Visit CoreAge Rx Read the full CoreAge Rx review →

Also worth a look

Shoppers who want new York and Colorado patients who want compounded GLP-1 injections from a named 503A pharmacy.

Visit Risen Labs Read the full Risen Labs review →

Keep comparing

Neither of these has to be the answer: the rivals we rank against CoreAge Rx cover the 7 programs closest to it, and the same shortlist for Risen Labs does the reverse.

Or browse the full comparison hub, every head-to-head A to Z and the complete rankings.

Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; the Verdict Score is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.