Skip to content
The GLP-1 Verdict
Menu

Head-to-head verdict

CoreAge Rx vs Roen Rx

Two GLP-1 providers, compared side by side on The Verdict Score — our published six-factor rubric. Same yardstick, and no score is adjusted for payment.

Published by The GLP-1 Verdict

Pricing sources checked: CoreAge Rx: August 2026 · Roen Rx: Check date not recorded

WinnerGrade A · #1

CoreAge Rx

The most honest middle of the market: nationwide access, both molecules at one flat, no-surprise price.

Visit CoreAge Rx
vs
Grade C · #390

Roen Rx

Roen Rx offers compounded semaglutide as well as brand-name Ozempic, Wegovy, Zepbound, and Mounjaro with insurance coordination.

Visit Roen Rx

The verdict

Winner: CoreAge Rx

CoreAge Rx takes it with a higher Verdict Score — 94/100 to 59/100 (grade A vs C). Anyone who wants transparent flat pricing and nationwide access without a teaser-rate bait-and-switch. Roen Rx still earns its place — patients with insurance seeking brand-name GLP-1 access with compounded fallback.

The score compares published program terms and features; it does not measure clinical outcomes or predict which treatment will suit you.

Factor by factor

Both scored on the same six factors — see the methodology. The brass bar marks the stronger side on each.

92Real-world results64
97Price honesty48
96Prescriber access57
88Formulary choice66
95Cancellation fairness46
93Member support74

Price, coverage & features

MetricCoreAge RxRoen Rx
Verdict Score94/10059/100
GradeAC
Semaglutide$99/moFrom $151/mo (3-mo plan, plus a separate fee, compounded)
Tirzepatide$149/moNot disclosed
CoverageAll 50 statesNot disclosed
Brand-name accessCompounded onlyYes
Oral / sublingualNoNo

CoreAge Rx

What we like

  • Flat, all-in monthly price with no intro-rate step-ups after month one
  • Both compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one account
  • Available in all 50 states
  • Straightforward, low-friction cancellation

The caveats

  • Not the cheapest — flat-price challengers like Trimi Health and Alan Meds undercut its sticker price
  • No FDA-approved brand-name option (compounded only)
  • Does not yet publicly name its 503A/B pharmacy partner

Roen Rx

What we like

  • Insurance coordination for brand-name GLP-1s — as low as $25/mo
  • Both compounded and brand-name options
  • LegitScript approved with Compounded USA badge
  • Compounded semaglutide from $151/mo quarterly
  • Also offers primary care, mental health, and other specialties

The caveats

  • State availability not publicly disclosed
  • Insurance coordination may not work for all plans
  • Broader platform (ED, hair loss, skincare, birth control)
  • Requires a separate membership (first month $39); GLP-1 medications are NOT included in the membership fee - medication is billed on top

Our pick — visit

Anyone who wants transparent flat pricing and nationwide access without a teaser-rate bait-and-switch.

Visit CoreAge Rx Read the full CoreAge Rx review →

Also worth a look

Patients with insurance seeking brand-name GLP-1 access with compounded fallback.

Visit Roen Rx Read the full Roen Rx review →

Keep comparing

Neither of these has to be the answer: the rivals we rank against CoreAge Rx cover the 7 programs closest to it, and the same shortlist for Roen Rx does the reverse.

Or browse the full comparison hub, every head-to-head A to Z and the complete rankings.

Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; the Verdict Score is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.