Skip to content
The GLP-1 Verdict
Menu
Ranked #289 · Grade C

ElixaMD review

By Alyssa Selinger, EditorPricing checked

ElixaMD in brief

ElixaMD combines online prescribing, home delivery, and coaching, with branded treatments now listed alongside compounded GLP-1 care. It may suit patients wanting these services together. However, a current compounded price is not clearly published, branded medication costs extra, and cancellation requires at least 72 hours of notice before billing.

  • PriceQuote required; branded medication extra
Visit ElixaMD

Assume we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. Partners we work with carry a small, fixed edge in where they are listed; the scores themselves are not adjusted.

Semaglutide
Not disclosed
Tirzepatide
Not disclosed
Coverage
Not disclosed
Brand-name
Yes

ElixaMD pricing

As listed on ElixaMD's own site, October 2026.

ElixaMD plans and prices, October 2026
Compounded GLP-1 injectionsPrice Current total not clearly publishedBilling Request first payment and recurring quoteIncludes Confirm prescribed drug, supplies, care, and shipping
Wegovy pill or injection; Zepbound injectionPrice $99 membership + medicationBilling Public treatment cards do not specify the membership periodIncludes Medication cost is separate; confirm clinical services
Nutrition visitsPrice Subject to insurance and copaysBilling Eligibility determined at the visitIncludes Confirm any patient responsibility before booking

Our take on ElixaMD

ElixaMD offers a more complicated choice than its simple online-care pitch suggests. Its main website describes physician guidance, coaching, a patient portal, shipping, and around-the-clock support. Its treatment landing page also lists Wegovy pills, Wegovy injections, and Zepbound injections, each with a $99 membership charge plus the medication cost. That page does not clearly identify the membership billing period, so we would not turn it into a monthly drug quote. The compounded injection offer does not display a usable numeric price in the public text we could read. Get the total first payment, prescription product, supply length, and renewal amount in writing. An older introductory offer is not enough to establish what a new customer will pay today. Our cost comparison guide helps separate clinical charges from the pharmacy bill.

There is useful detail about who makes the medical decision. The homepage identifies OpenLoop Health clinicians and explains that completing an assessment is screening, while a clinician determines prescription eligibility after checkout. This matters if you assume a completed questionnaire guarantees treatment. ElixaMD describes medication delivery and online follow-up, but the clinical relationship and dispensing pharmacy deserve separate checks. Ask which pharmacy will fill your actual prescription, whether it is licensed for your state, and how a clinician handles symptoms between orders. The site advertises nutrition visits as free, then qualifies that benefit by insurance and copay eligibility. Confirm whether the advertised coaching and a registered dietitian appointment are the same benefit and whether either could create an extra charge. The presence of a portal does not tell you how quickly a medical question will be answered.

The cancellation policy is the most important practical limitation. Requests go through support or portal chat and must arrive at least 72 hours before the next billing date; otherwise, another billing cycle can be charged. A separate initial refund provision requires cancellation within the first 72 hours and no services received. The policy promises refunds for medical disqualification and describes refunds for unshipped months on multi-month purchases, but later wording says refunds are unavailable except for medical disqualification. Those statements are difficult to reconcile. Get a written explanation for your selected plan before prepaying, especially if some services begin immediately. Keep the cancellation request and confirmation. Ending future renewals and recovering an existing payment are different outcomes, and a general guarantee badge does not explain either one.

ElixaMD's terms describe a technology and administrative platform connecting patients with medical professionals and pharmacy fulfillment. That makes the actual prescription, clinician, and pharmacy more informative than broad convenience claims. Compounded preparations are not FDA-approved finished products; a branded product and a compounded injection should not be compared as interchangeable purchases. Our brand-name versus compounded guide explains the distinction. For a branded quote, ask about medication coverage, whether pharmacy charges are separate, and what happens if the product is unavailable. For compounded treatment, ask about formulation, concentration, dispensing instructions, and the clinical reason for that prescription. ElixaMD may be worth considering if its combined support matches your needs, but we would resolve the missing medication price, qualified nutrition benefit, and conflicting refund language before committing to a purchase.

Signing up, paying and canceling

What ElixaMD's own site shows a new patient.

  • The branded treatment cards list a $99 membership charge plus medication without a clear billing period.
  • Cancellation requests must arrive at least 72 hours before renewal.
  • Advertised free nutrition visits are qualified by insurance and copay eligibility.

The scorecard

ElixaMD scored on our six published factors. See the methodology.

Real-world results69/100
Price honesty64/100
Prescriber access59/100
Formulary choice58/100
Cancellation fairness50/100
Member support89/100

What we like

  • Online clinical review, patient portal, and home delivery
  • Identifies OpenLoop Health as a prescribing network
  • Lists branded Wegovy pill, Wegovy injection, and Zepbound options

The caveats

  • Current compounded medication price is not clearly published
  • Branded treatment cards list a $99 membership charge plus medication without a clear billing period
  • Cancellation requires at least 72 hours of notice before billing
  • Refund policy contains conflicting exceptions; clarify before prepaying
  • Free nutrition visits depend on insurance and copay eligibility
  • Compounded preparations are not FDA-approved

ElixaMD: common questions

How much does ElixaMD cost?

ElixaMD does not clearly publish a current compounded medication total in the public pages reviewed. Its branded treatment cards list a $99 membership charge plus the medication cost, without a clear membership period. Request a complete first-payment and renewal quote rather than relying on an older introductory price.

Can I cancel ElixaMD and get a refund?

You can request cancellation through support or portal chat, but the request must arrive at least 72 hours before billing to avoid another cycle. Refunds are a separate issue. The policy promises medical-disqualification refunds but contains conflicting language about other refunds, including unshipped months; obtain a written explanation before prepaying.

Does ElixaMD offer brand-name weight-loss medication?

Its current treatment page lists Wegovy pills, Wegovy injections, and Zepbound injections alongside compounded GLP-1 care. Brand availability and prescription eligibility require confirmation. The listed membership charge does not include the pharmacy cost, and FDA approval of a branded product does not apply to a compounded preparation.

Sources checked

Public pages read in October 2026. Offers and terms can change.

The verdict

Best for: Patients comparing combined online care and coaching after confirming the complete recurring price. Online GLP-1 care with coaching and branded options; current compounded pricing requires a quote and branded medication costs extra.

Ranked #289 of 548 providers we have reviewed — for comparison, read what CoreAge Rx scores, and why, ranked #1. In the ranking it sits between MEDVi at #288, 64/100 above and Alegro Health at #290, 64/100 below, with the AquaVita NextGen write-up the next one down.

ElixaMD is one of 548 providers in this ranking, which makes the fair next question who sits above it — our shortlist of ElixaMD alternatives answers it in order, with every score shown. If you would rather start from the top of the field, what GLP-1s cost without insurance is the place to start if you are still shortlisting. We have also compared it head to head: CoreAge Rx vs ElixaMD goes to CoreAge Rx, 94/100 to 64/100.

Compare with other providers

The closest reviews to ElixaMD by Verdict Score — the realistic shortlist if you are weighing this one up.

Pricing, states and verification reflect ElixaMD's public disclosures at last review; the Verdict Score is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on ElixaMD's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.

← Back to all rankings