Skip to content
The GLP-1 Verdict
Menu

Head-to-head verdict

CoreAge Rx vs 9amHealth

Two GLP-1 providers, compared side by side on The Verdict Score — our published six-factor rubric. Same yardstick, and no score is adjusted for payment.

Published by The GLP-1 Verdict

Pricing sources checked: CoreAge Rx: August 2026 · 9amHealth: Check date not recorded

WinnerGrade A · #1

CoreAge Rx

The most honest middle of the market: nationwide access, both molecules at one flat, no-surprise price.

Visit CoreAge Rx
vs
Grade C · #385

9amHealth

9amHealth is a cardiometabolic telehealth platform offering whole-body care including weight management with FDA-approved branded GLP-1 medications such as Wegovy, Zepbound, and Saxenda, plus…

Visit 9amHealth

The verdict

Winner: CoreAge Rx

CoreAge Rx takes it with a higher Verdict Score — 94/100 to 59/100 (grade A vs C). Anyone who wants transparent flat pricing and nationwide access without a teaser-rate bait-and-switch. 9amHealth still earns its place — insured patients wanting branded GLP-1s within a full cardiometabolic care program.

The score compares published program terms and features; it does not measure clinical outcomes or predict which treatment will suit you.

Factor by factor

Both scored on the same six factors — see the methodology. The brass bar marks the stronger side on each.

92Real-world results74
97Price honesty24
96Prescriber access60
88Formulary choice66
95Cancellation fairness56
93Member support80

Price, coverage & features

MetricCoreAge Rx9amHealth
Verdict Score94/10059/100
GradeAC
Semaglutide$99/moFrom $149/mo (plus a separate fee, brand-name)
Tirzepatide$149/moNot disclosed
CoverageAll 50 statesNot disclosed
Brand-name accessCompounded onlyYes
Oral / sublingualNoNo

CoreAge Rx

What we like

  • Flat, all-in monthly price with no intro-rate step-ups after month one
  • Both compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one account
  • Available in all 50 states
  • Straightforward, low-friction cancellation

The caveats

  • Not the cheapest — flat-price challengers like Trimi Health and Alan Meds undercut its sticker price
  • No FDA-approved brand-name option (compounded only)
  • Does not yet publicly name its 503A/B pharmacy partner

9amHealth

What we like

  • Prescribes FDA-approved branded GLP-1s (Wegovy, Zepbound, Saxenda)
  • $149/month membership or free when covered by insurance
  • Membership includes specialists, labs, devices, and medications
  • Board-certified obesity specialists (DABOM), endocrinologists, dietitians, PharmDs
  • Helps navigate insurance approvals; employer and state-plan partnerships

The caveats

  • Medication coverage and GLP-1 access depend on insurance and BMI criteria
  • State availability not enumerated on the public site
  • Branded GLP-1s can be costly without insurance coverage
  • Pricing for medications not transparently listed

Our pick — visit

Anyone who wants transparent flat pricing and nationwide access without a teaser-rate bait-and-switch.

Visit CoreAge Rx Read the full CoreAge Rx review →

Also worth a look

Insured patients wanting branded GLP-1s within a full cardiometabolic care program.

Visit 9amHealth Read the full 9amHealth review →

Keep comparing

Neither of these has to be the answer: the rivals we rank against CoreAge Rx cover the 7 programs closest to it, and the same shortlist for 9amHealth does the reverse.

Or browse the full comparison hub, every head-to-head A to Z and the complete rankings.

Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; the Verdict Score is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.