Skip to content
The GLP-1 Verdict
Menu

Head-to-head verdict

CoreAge Rx vs AM Rx

Two GLP-1 providers, compared side by side on The Verdict Score — our published six-factor rubric. Same yardstick, and no score is adjusted for payment.

Published by The GLP-1 Verdict

Pricing sources checked: CoreAge Rx: August 2026 · AM Rx: Check date not recorded

WinnerGrade A · #1

CoreAge Rx

The most honest middle of the market: nationwide access, both molecules at one flat, no-surprise price.

Visit CoreAge Rx
vs
Grade C · #544

AM Rx

AM Rx is a telehealth platform operated by FitRX, LLC (also operates Zealthy and FitRx).

Visit AM Rx

The verdict

Winner: CoreAge Rx

CoreAge Rx takes it with a higher Verdict Score — 94/100 to 43/100 (grade A vs C). Anyone who wants transparent flat pricing and nationwide access without a teaser-rate bait-and-switch. AM Rx still earns its place — patients with insurance seeking brand-name GLP-1 access (review regulatory warnings carefully).

The score compares published program terms and features; it does not measure clinical outcomes or predict which treatment will suit you.

Factor by factor

Both scored on the same six factors — see the methodology. The brass bar marks the stronger side on each.

92Real-world results64
97Price honesty20
96Prescriber access27
88Formulary choice66
95Cancellation fairness36
93Member support49

Price, coverage & features

MetricCoreAge RxAM Rx
Verdict Score94/10043/100
GradeAC
Semaglutide$99/moFrom $151/mo (3-mo plan, plus a separate fee, compounded)
Tirzepatide$149/moNot disclosed
CoverageAll 50 statesNot disclosed
Brand-name accessCompounded onlyYes
Oral / sublingualNoNo

CoreAge Rx

What we like

  • Flat, all-in monthly price with no intro-rate step-ups after month one
  • Both compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one account
  • Available in all 50 states
  • Straightforward, low-friction cancellation

The caveats

  • Not the cheapest — flat-price challengers like Trimi Health and Alan Meds undercut its sticker price
  • No FDA-approved brand-name option (compounded only)
  • Does not yet publicly name its 503A/B pharmacy partner

AM Rx

What we like

  • Insurance coordination for brand-name GLP-1s — as low as $25/mo
  • All four major brand-name GLP-1s available (Ozempic, Wegovy, Zepbound, Mounjaro)
  • HSA and FSA accepted
  • Video visits available with providers averaging 10+ years' experience
  • Compounded semaglutide from $151/mo on the quarterly plan

The caveats

  • Active FTC/DOJ lawsuit over deceptive billing and subscription practices
  • Novo Nordisk false-advertising lawsuit (Aug 2025)
  • Parent company Zealthy holds a BBB D- rating with 2,370+ complaints
  • Trustpilot 2.0/5, with 85% one-star reviews citing billing disputes and unreachable support

Our pick — visit

Anyone who wants transparent flat pricing and nationwide access without a teaser-rate bait-and-switch.

Visit CoreAge Rx Read the full CoreAge Rx review →

Also worth a look

Patients with insurance seeking brand-name GLP-1 access (review regulatory warnings carefully).

Visit AM Rx Read the full AM Rx review →

Keep comparing

Neither of these has to be the answer: the rivals we rank against CoreAge Rx cover the 7 programs closest to it, and the same shortlist for AM Rx does the reverse.

Or browse the full comparison hub, every head-to-head A to Z and the complete rankings.

Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; the Verdict Score is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.