Skip to content
The GLP-1 Verdict
Menu

Head-to-head verdict

CoreAge Rx vs Unique Physique

Two GLP-1 providers, compared side by side on The Verdict Score — our published six-factor rubric. Same yardstick, and no score is adjusted for payment.

Published by The GLP-1 Verdict

Pricing sources checked: CoreAge Rx: August 2026 · Unique Physique: Check date not recorded

WinnerGrade A · #1

CoreAge Rx

The most honest middle of the market: nationwide access, both molecules at one flat, no-surprise price.

Visit CoreAge Rx
vs
Grade C · #546

Unique Physique

Unique Physique is a hybrid in-office and telehealth weight-loss clinic in Baton Rouge, Louisiana, with medical oversight from Reena John, DO.

Visit Unique Physique

The verdict

Winner: CoreAge Rx

CoreAge Rx takes it with a higher Verdict Score — 94/100 to 42/100 (grade A vs C). Anyone who wants transparent flat pricing and nationwide access without a teaser-rate bait-and-switch. Unique Physique still earns its place — shoppers who want baton Rouge hybrid in-office plus telehealth GLP-1 with a named DO.

The score compares published program terms and features; it does not measure clinical outcomes or predict which treatment will suit you.

Factor by factor

Both scored on the same six factors — see the methodology. The brass bar marks the stronger side on each.

92Real-world results44
97Price honesty20
96Prescriber access41
88Formulary choice48
95Cancellation fairness56
93Member support54

Price, coverage & features

MetricCoreAge RxUnique Physique
Verdict Score94/10042/100
GradeAC
Semaglutide$99/moNot disclosed
Tirzepatide$149/moNot disclosed
CoverageAll 50 statesNot disclosed
Brand-name accessCompounded onlyYes
Oral / sublingualNoNo

CoreAge Rx

What we like

  • Flat, all-in monthly price with no intro-rate step-ups after month one
  • Both compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one account
  • Available in all 50 states
  • Straightforward, low-friction cancellation

The caveats

  • Not the cheapest — flat-price challengers like Trimi Health and Alan Meds undercut its sticker price
  • No FDA-approved brand-name option (compounded only)
  • Does not yet publicly name its 503A/B pharmacy partner

Unique Physique

What we like

  • Legal entity disclosed (Unique Physique, LLC) with Louisiana governing law — better than opaque DTC competitors
  • Named medical director (Reena John, DO) — uncommon at this price tier
  • Brick-and-mortar clinic in Baton Rouge, LA offers an in-person option vs ship-only competitors
  • Transparent two-tier flat pricing ($195/mo and $325/mo) — no dose-escalation surprises
  • Brand-name routing option ($25/mo) sends an Rx to your own pharmacy for Wegovy/Zepbound/Ozempic/Mounjaro

The caveats

  • GLP-1 drug molecules aren't named on the pricing or service pages — you can't confirm what the $195/mo and $325/mo plans contain without calling
  • Pharmacy partner not named — can't verify licensure or 503A vs 503B status
  • No FDA compounded-medication disclaimer on any audited page
  • States served not listed — only "licensed clinicians in the patient's state"
  • Non-refundable per the Terms; medication not picked up within 60 days is discarded with no refund

Our pick — visit

Anyone who wants transparent flat pricing and nationwide access without a teaser-rate bait-and-switch.

Visit CoreAge Rx Read the full CoreAge Rx review →

Also worth a look

Shoppers who want baton Rouge hybrid in-office plus telehealth GLP-1 with a named DO.

Visit Unique Physique Read the full Unique Physique review →

Keep comparing

Neither of these has to be the answer: the rivals we rank against CoreAge Rx cover the 7 programs closest to it, and the same shortlist for Unique Physique does the reverse.

Or browse the full comparison hub, every head-to-head A to Z and the complete rankings.

Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; the Verdict Score is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.