Skip to content
The GLP-1 Verdict
Menu

Head-to-head verdict

CoreAge Rx vs Ark Health

Two GLP-1 providers, compared side by side on The Verdict Score — our published six-factor rubric. Same yardstick, and no score is adjusted for payment.

Published by The GLP-1 Verdict

Pricing sources checked: CoreAge Rx: August 2026 · Ark Health: Check date not recorded

WinnerGrade A · #1

CoreAge Rx

The most honest middle of the market: nationwide access, both molecules at one flat, no-surprise price.

Visit CoreAge Rx
vs
Grade C · #250

Ark Health

Ark Health is a national direct-to-consumer telehealth platform with one of the widest menus in the directory — compounded semaglutide ($169/mo), tirzepatide ($249/mo) and oral semaglutide ($125/mo), plus…

Visit Ark Health

The verdict

Winner: CoreAge Rx

CoreAge Rx takes it with a higher Verdict Score — 94/100 to 66/100 (grade A vs C). Anyone who wants transparent flat pricing and nationwide access without a teaser-rate bait-and-switch. Ark Health still earns its place — shoppers who want broadest single-platform menu — compounded, brand and wellness adjuncts.

The score compares published program terms and features; it does not measure clinical outcomes or predict which treatment will suit you.

Factor by factor

Both scored on the same six factors — see the methodology. The brass bar marks the stronger side on each.

92Real-world results60
97Price honesty74
96Prescriber access49
88Formulary choice92
95Cancellation fairness56
93Member support64

Price, coverage & features

MetricCoreAge RxArk Health
Verdict Score94/10066/100
GradeAC
Semaglutide$99/moFrom $1,399/mo (brand Ozempic)
Tirzepatide$149/moFrom $1,499/mo (brand Mounjaro)
CoverageAll 50 statesNot disclosed
Brand-name accessCompounded onlyYes
Oral / sublingualNoYes

CoreAge Rx

What we like

  • Flat, all-in monthly price with no intro-rate step-ups after month one
  • Both compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one account
  • Available in all 50 states
  • Straightforward, low-friction cancellation

The caveats

  • Not the cheapest — flat-price challengers like Trimi Health and Alan Meds undercut its sticker price
  • No FDA-approved brand-name option (compounded only)
  • Does not yet publicly name its 503A/B pharmacy partner

Ark Health

What we like

  • Broadest menu in the directory — compounded sema/tirz injection, oral sema, brand Ozempic and Mounjaro, Sermorelin, MIC/B12
  • Consistent pricing at all dosages — flat rate, no escalation as you titrate up
  • Compounded oral semaglutide at $125/mo is competitive for a niche most providers don't offer
  • Free expedited shipping included
  • Phone support published (uncommon among DTC platforms)

The caveats

  • States served not listed — can't confirm coverage in your state without contacting support
  • LegitScript status not disclosed — no badge or verifiable ID
  • FDA compounded-medication disclaimer not displayed
  • Medical director / clinical lead not named — only generic 'certified healthcare providers'
  • Pharmacy partner not named; 503A vs 503B unspecified

Our pick — visit

Anyone who wants transparent flat pricing and nationwide access without a teaser-rate bait-and-switch.

Visit CoreAge Rx Read the full CoreAge Rx review →

Also worth a look

Shoppers who want broadest single-platform menu — compounded, brand and wellness adjuncts.

Visit Ark Health Read the full Ark Health review →

Keep comparing

Neither of these has to be the answer: the rivals we rank against CoreAge Rx cover the 7 programs closest to it, and the same shortlist for Ark Health does the reverse.

Or browse the full comparison hub, every head-to-head A to Z and the complete rankings.

Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; the Verdict Score is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.