Skip to content
The GLP-1 Verdict
Menu

Head-to-head verdict

CoreAge Rx vs AZ Health

Two GLP-1 providers, compared side by side on The Verdict Score — our published six-factor rubric. Same yardstick, and no score is adjusted for payment.

Published by The GLP-1 Verdict

Pricing sources checked: CoreAge Rx: August 2026 · AZ Health: Check date not recorded

WinnerGrade A · #1

CoreAge Rx

The most honest middle of the market: nationwide access, both molecules at one flat, no-surprise price.

Visit CoreAge Rx
vs
Grade C · #61

AZ Health

AZ Health (AZHM) is an Arizona-based, 100% virtual medical weight-loss clinic offering physician-prescribed compounded semaglutide (from $179/mo) and tirzepatide (from $199/mo), plus NAD+ injections, on…

Visit AZ Health

The verdict

Winner: CoreAge Rx

CoreAge Rx takes it with a higher Verdict Score — 94/100 to 77/100 (grade A vs C). Anyone who wants transparent flat pricing and nationwide access without a teaser-rate bait-and-switch. AZ Health still earns its place — shoppers who want arizona-area shoppers wanting flat-rate compounded GLP-1 with no insurance and free shipping.

The score compares published program terms and features; it does not measure clinical outcomes or predict which treatment will suit you.

Factor by factor

Both scored on the same six factors — see the methodology. The brass bar marks the stronger side on each.

92Real-world results75
97Price honesty90
96Prescriber access53
88Formulary choice82
95Cancellation fairness92
93Member support70

Price, coverage & features

MetricCoreAge RxAZ Health
Verdict Score94/10077/100
GradeAC
Semaglutide$99/moFrom $179/mo (all doses, compounded)
Tirzepatide$149/moFrom $199/mo (all doses, compounded)
CoverageAll 50 statesNot disclosed
Brand-name accessCompounded onlyCompounded only
Oral / sublingualNoNo

CoreAge Rx

What we like

  • Flat, all-in monthly price with no intro-rate step-ups after month one
  • Both compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one account
  • Available in all 50 states
  • Straightforward, low-friction cancellation

The caveats

  • Not the cheapest — flat-price challengers like Trimi Health and Alan Meds undercut its sticker price
  • No FDA-approved brand-name option (compounded only)
  • Does not yet publicly name its 503A/B pharmacy partner

AZ Health

What we like

  • Transparent flat monthly pricing — semaglutide from $179/mo, tirzepatide from $199/mo, no insurance required
  • Discloses that compounded medications are not FDA-approved and require a prescription
  • FSA/HSA eligible, free discreet shipping, and cancel anytime
  • Ongoing physician check-ins; also offers NAD+ injections

The caveats

  • LegitScript certification is self-stated on the site and not independently verifiable
  • Single-page site with no published Terms, Privacy, or HIPAA policy
  • Compounding pharmacy partner not named (states only 'FDA-registered pharmacies')
  • Legal entity not disclosed; availability limited (~half of US states, Arizona-focused)

Our pick — visit

Anyone who wants transparent flat pricing and nationwide access without a teaser-rate bait-and-switch.

Visit CoreAge Rx Read the full CoreAge Rx review →

Also worth a look

Shoppers who want arizona-area shoppers wanting flat-rate compounded GLP-1 with no insurance and free shipping.

Visit AZ Health Read the full AZ Health review →

Keep comparing

Neither of these has to be the answer: the rivals we rank against CoreAge Rx cover the 7 programs closest to it, and the same shortlist for AZ Health does the reverse.

Or browse the full comparison hub, every head-to-head A to Z and the complete rankings.

Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; the Verdict Score is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.