Skip to content
The GLP-1 Verdict
Menu

Head-to-head verdict

CoreAge Rx vs BodyLogicMD

Two GLP-1 providers, compared side by side on The Verdict Score — our published six-factor rubric. Same yardstick, and no score is adjusted for payment.

Published by The GLP-1 Verdict

Pricing sources checked: CoreAge Rx: August 2026 · BodyLogicMD: Check date not recorded

WinnerGrade A · #1

CoreAge Rx

The most honest middle of the market: nationwide access, both molecules at one flat, no-surprise price.

Visit CoreAge Rx
vs
Grade C · #436

BodyLogicMD

BodyLogicMD is a US telehealth and clinic network (operating since 2003) best known for bioidentical hormone replacement therapy, now offering medically supervised GLP-1 weight management alongside it.

Visit BodyLogicMD

The verdict

Winner: CoreAge Rx

CoreAge Rx takes it with a higher Verdict Score — 94/100 to 54/100 (grade A vs C). Anyone who wants transparent flat pricing and nationwide access without a teaser-rate bait-and-switch. BodyLogicMD still earns its place — midlife patients wanting GLP-1 weight loss bundled with hormone therapy and specialist care.

The score compares published program terms and features; it does not measure clinical outcomes or predict which treatment will suit you.

Factor by factor

Both scored on the same six factors — see the methodology. The brass bar marks the stronger side on each.

92Real-world results64
97Price honesty20
96Prescriber access54
88Formulary choice40
95Cancellation fairness92
93Member support70

Price, coverage & features

MetricCoreAge RxBodyLogicMD
Verdict Score94/10054/100
GradeAC
Semaglutide$99/moNot disclosed
Tirzepatide$149/moNot disclosed
CoverageAll 50 statesNot disclosed
Brand-name accessCompounded onlyCompounded only
Oral / sublingualNoNo

CoreAge Rx

What we like

  • Flat, all-in monthly price with no intro-rate step-ups after month one
  • Both compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one account
  • Available in all 50 states
  • Straightforward, low-friction cancellation

The caveats

  • Not the cheapest — flat-price challengers like Trimi Health and Alan Meds undercut its sticker price
  • No FDA-approved brand-name option (compounded only)
  • Does not yet publicly name its 503A/B pharmacy partner

BodyLogicMD

What we like

  • Established since 2003 with board-certified specialists and a national network of local clinics plus telehealth
  • Integrates GLP-1 weight management with bioidentical hormone therapy and lab-based, whole-person protocols
  • Transparent $79/month membership, no insurance required, cancel anytime

The caveats

  • GLP-1 medication cost is not published — only the $79 membership fee is shown; drug type (compounded vs brand) not stated
  • Weight loss is secondary to the hormone-therapy core; not a GLP-1-first telehealth
  • State availability and dispensing pharmacy are not disclosed on the marketing site

Our pick — visit

Anyone who wants transparent flat pricing and nationwide access without a teaser-rate bait-and-switch.

Visit CoreAge Rx Read the full CoreAge Rx review →

Also worth a look

Midlife patients wanting GLP-1 weight loss bundled with hormone therapy and specialist care.

Visit BodyLogicMD Read the full BodyLogicMD review →

Keep comparing

Neither of these has to be the answer: the rivals we rank against CoreAge Rx cover the 7 programs closest to it, and the same shortlist for BodyLogicMD does the reverse.

Or browse the full comparison hub, every head-to-head A to Z and the complete rankings.

Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; the Verdict Score is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.