Skip to content
The GLP-1 Verdict
Menu

Head-to-head verdict

CoreAge Rx vs WellMedr

Two GLP-1 providers, ruled side by side on The Verdict Score — our published six-factor rubric. Same yardstick, and no score is adjusted for payment.

WinnerGrade A · #1

CoreAge Rx

The most honest middle of the market: nationwide access, both molecules at one flat, no-surprise price.

Visit CoreAge Rx
vs
Grade C · #426

WellMedr

Names its fulfillment pharmacy and its clinical group in writing, and puts the compounding warning on the pricing page instead of the footer — then publishes no rate anyone can actually be charged, and answers its own FAQ question “Are these medications FDA approved?” with “Yes.”

Visit WellMedr

The verdict

Winner: CoreAge Rx

CoreAge Rx takes it with a higher Verdict Score — 94/100 to 52/100 (grade A vs C). Anyone who wants transparent flat pricing and nationwide access without a teaser-rate bait-and-switch. WellMedr still earns its place — someone who wants semaglutide, tirzepatide and a genuine low-dose line from one account, and who accepts that the only way to learn the price is to finish a medical intake first.

Factor by factor

Both scored on the same six factors — see the methodology. The brass bar marks the stronger side on each.

92Real-world results62
97Price honesty20
96Prescriber access62
88Formulary choice82
95Cancellation fairness24
93Member support66

Price, coverage & features

MetricCoreAge RxWellMedr
Verdict Score94/10052/100
GradeAC
Semaglutide$99/moNot disclosed without completing the intake
Tirzepatide$149/moNot disclosed without completing the intake
CoverageAll 50 statesAll 50 states
Brand-name accessCompounded onlyYes
Oral / sublingualNoYes

CoreAge Rx

What we like

  • Flat, all-in monthly price with no intro-rate step-ups after month one
  • Both compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one account
  • Available in all 50 states
  • Straightforward, low-friction cancellation

The caveats

  • Not the cheapest — flat-price challengers like Trimi Health and Alan Meds undercut its sticker price
  • No FDA-approved brand-name option (compounded only)
  • Does not yet publicly name its 503A/B pharmacy partner

WellMedr

What we like

  • Both partners are named, not just described: the HIPAA notice identifies “Mycelium Pharmacy — our U.S.-licensed fulfillment pharmacy” and OpenLoop Health as the medical group, and the telehealth consent is issued by OpenLoop Healthcare Partners, PC with its named California, Colorado, New Jersey and Wisconsin professional corporations
  • The compounding warning sits on the pricing page above the buy buttons rather than in a footer — “not evaluated by the FDA for safety or efficacy” — with explicit thyroid C-cell tumor and medullary thyroid carcinoma language and the symptoms to seek care for
  • The tirzepatide card states “Same price regardless of dosage”, so titrating up does not raise the bill on that molecule
  • A real low-dose line rather than a smaller vial of the standard plan: eight microdose products, four taken by mouth and four injected, built on tirzepatide or semaglutide with NAD+, B12, methionine, inositol, magnesium or L-theanine
  • The brand-name path is priced in public where the compounded one is not — Ozempic from $1,399, Zepbound from $1,599, both labeled “Month-to-month plan”
  • Free shipping, unlimited provider messaging and an assigned Care Coach come with every plan rather than as paid add-ons, and each is stated in the site header

The caveats

  • No price here can be reached before a medical intake. Both plan buttons open intake.wellmedr.com, which will not load a rate without a plan parameter, and no standing month-to-month figure appears on any of the 28 pages in the published sitemap
  • The headline numbers are floors whose term the Terms contradict. The cards read “Starting At $59 a month” and “Starting At $99 a month”; the banner above them ties the $59 to “12/month Plans”; section 6 of the Terms then lists the renewal cycles as “monthly, 3-month, or 6-month” and names no twelve-month cycle at all
  • Three billing periods are published at once. The cards say medication is “shipped every 4 weeks”, the Refund & Cancellation Policy says the subscription “will automatically renew every 21 days”, and neither is a calendar month — on a 21-day cycle, a plan advertised at “$59 a month” bills about 17 times a year rather than 12
  • A second landing page sells the same program at different numbers: /pages/weightloss-with-wellmedr runs the identical banner at “$150 OFF Every Month, or $88/mo”, while the pricing page advertises $200 off and a separate “New Customer Offer: $150 off for Life”
  • The advertised guarantee and the written policy cannot both hold. The pricing page promises a 100% refund if you have not lost weight in 90 days; the Refund & Cancellation Policy says “all subscription charges are final once processed” and allows a refund only while the medication has not yet been ordered. That document also sets the cancellation notice twice and differently — 48 hours in one section, 72 hours in the next
  • The FAQ answers “Are these medications FDA approved?” with “Yes”, on the same page whose footer states the compounded medications “are not FDA-approved and have not been evaluated by the FDA for safety, efficacy, or quality”. Every page header also advertises “FDA-regulated pharmacies”, which is a claim about the pharmacy and not about the drug
  • The microdose page headlines “ZERO Side Effects”, subheaded “Zero side effct for 70%+ of members” (the typo is theirs), and carries no thyroid or MTC warning at all — the safety notice on the pricing page is simply absent there, while the same page’s own disclaimer says these compounds “have not been studied for specific health outcomes”
  • Six of the eight microdose products publish no price whatsoever; the two that do are both $199 a month. And only the tirzepatide plan promises a flat rate across doses — the semaglutide card says nothing either way, so on that molecule the dose basis is unstated rather than answered
  • The testimonials carrying the marketing are disclosed as borrowed: a face captioned “Verified Wellmedr member” sits directly above “Inspired by real patient success stories in similar Telehealth programs”, beneath claims of helping over 550,000 people and a run of celebrity endorsements
  • No state list is published — the About page claims service in all 50 states while the FAQ hedges to “all U.S. states where our services are available” — and no prescribing clinician or medical director is named for the weight-loss program

Our pick — visit

Anyone who wants transparent flat pricing and nationwide access without a teaser-rate bait-and-switch.

Visit CoreAge Rx Read the full CoreAge Rx review →

Also worth a look

Someone who wants semaglutide, tirzepatide and a genuine low-dose line from one account, and who accepts that the only way to learn the price is to finish a medical intake first.

Visit WellMedr Read the full WellMedr review →

Keep comparing

Neither of these has to be the answer: the rivals we rank against CoreAge Rx cover the 7 programs closest to it, and the same shortlist for WellMedr does the reverse.

Or browse the full comparison hub and the complete rankings.

Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; the Verdict Score is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.