Skip to content
The GLP-1 Verdict
Menu

Head-to-head verdict

CoreAge Rx vs Claya

Two GLP-1 providers, compared side by side on The Verdict Score — our published six-factor rubric. Same yardstick, and no score is adjusted for payment.

Published by The GLP-1 Verdict

Pricing sources checked: CoreAge Rx: August 2026 · Claya: Check date not recorded

WinnerGrade A · #1

CoreAge Rx

The most honest middle of the market: nationwide access, both molecules at one flat, no-surprise price.

Visit CoreAge Rx
vs
Grade C · #77

Claya

Claya is a direct-to-consumer telehealth platform offering compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide in both injectable and oral-tablet forms — a wider format range than most competitors.

Visit Claya

The verdict

Winner: CoreAge Rx

CoreAge Rx takes it with a higher Verdict Score — 94/100 to 75/100 (grade A vs C). Anyone who wants transparent flat pricing and nationwide access without a teaser-rate bait-and-switch. Claya still earns its place — shoppers who want compounded GLP-1 in injectable and oral-tablet forms with named clinicians.

The score compares published program terms and features; it does not measure clinical outcomes or predict which treatment will suit you.

Factor by factor

Both scored on the same six factors — see the methodology. The brass bar marks the stronger side on each.

92Real-world results70
97Price honesty74
96Prescriber access57
88Formulary choice88
95Cancellation fairness92
93Member support74

Price, coverage & features

MetricCoreAge RxClaya
Verdict Score94/10075/100
GradeAC
Semaglutide$99/moFrom $299/mo (compounded)
Tirzepatide$149/moFrom $299/mo (compounded)
CoverageAll 50 statesNot disclosed
Brand-name accessCompounded onlyCompounded only
Oral / sublingualNoYes

CoreAge Rx

What we like

  • Flat, all-in monthly price with no intro-rate step-ups after month one
  • Both compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one account
  • Available in all 50 states
  • Straightforward, low-friction cancellation

The caveats

  • Not the cheapest — flat-price challengers like Trimi Health and Alan Meds undercut its sticker price
  • No FDA-approved brand-name option (compounded only)
  • Does not yet publicly name its 503A/B pharmacy partner

Claya

What we like

  • Two named licensed clinicians (Habashy, NMD MS and Barber, MD PhD) — rare transparency for compounded GLP-1
  • Two named pharmacy partners with full addresses (RedRock, UT and Healthware, KY)
  • Both injectable and oral-tablet forms offered for semaglutide and tirzepatide
  • Weight-loss money-back guarantee published on the homepage
  • Free expedited shipping included in the monthly price

The caveats

  • States-served list not disclosed — you must check at checkout
  • LegitScript certification status not displayed
  • Corporate legal entity not disclosed on the site or privacy policy
  • Oral compounded tablets have weaker efficacy data than injectable semaglutide
  • Intro pricing is higher at refill ($299), erasing the first-month advantage

Our pick — visit

Anyone who wants transparent flat pricing and nationwide access without a teaser-rate bait-and-switch.

Visit CoreAge Rx Read the full CoreAge Rx review →

Also worth a look

Shoppers who want compounded GLP-1 in injectable and oral-tablet forms with named clinicians.

Visit Claya Read the full Claya review →

Keep comparing

Neither of these has to be the answer: the rivals we rank against CoreAge Rx cover the 7 programs closest to it, and the same shortlist for Claya does the reverse.

Or browse the full comparison hub, every head-to-head A to Z and the complete rankings.

Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; the Verdict Score is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.