Skip to content
The GLP-1 Verdict
Menu

Head-to-head verdict

CoreAge Rx vs NextMeds

Two GLP-1 providers, compared side by side on The Verdict Score — our published six-factor rubric. Same yardstick, and no score is adjusted for payment.

Published by The GLP-1 Verdict

Pricing sources checked: CoreAge Rx: August 2026 · NextMeds: October 2026

WinnerGrade A · #1

CoreAge Rx

The most honest middle of the market: nationwide access, both molecules at one flat, no-surprise price.

Visit CoreAge Rx
vs
Grade C · #76

NextMeds

An online treatment platform advertising time-limited compounded offers and branded prescription routes; ongoing payment terms need confirmation.

Visit NextMeds

The verdict

Winner: CoreAge Rx

CoreAge Rx takes it with a higher Verdict Score — 94/100 to 75/100 (grade A vs C). Anyone who wants transparent flat pricing and nationwide access without a teaser-rate bait-and-switch. NextMeds still earns its place — readers comparing the final quote, commitment and refund policy before paying for a promotional treatment plan.

The score compares published program terms and features; it does not measure clinical outcomes or predict which treatment will suit you.

Factor by factor

Both scored on the same six factors — see the methodology. The brass bar marks the stronger side on each.

92Real-world results75
97Price honesty72
96Prescriber access78
88Formulary choice60
95Cancellation fairness84
93Member support82

Price, coverage & features

MetricCoreAge RxNextMeds
Verdict Score94/10075/100
GradeAC
Semaglutide$99/moNot disclosed (ongoing monthly price)
Tirzepatide$149/moNot disclosed (ongoing monthly price)
CoverageAll 50 statesAll 50 states advertised; confirm eligibility
Brand-name accessCompounded onlyYes
Oral / sublingualNoNo

CoreAge Rx

What we like

  • Flat, all-in monthly price with no intro-rate step-ups after month one
  • Both compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one account
  • Available in all 50 states
  • Straightforward, low-friction cancellation

The caveats

  • Not the cheapest — flat-price challengers like Trimi Health and Alan Meds undercut its sticker price
  • No FDA-approved brand-name option (compounded only)
  • Does not yet publicly name its 503A/B pharmacy partner

NextMeds

What we like

  • Lists compounded and branded prescription routes
  • Publishes cancellation and refund policies
  • Advertises online assessment and delivery

The caveats

  • A promotional monthly equivalent does not establish the ongoing flexible monthly price
  • Terms and refund policy state different cancellation notice periods
  • The refund policy generally treats payment as final, subject to limited conditions
  • Confirm which medical provider and pharmacy will deliver care
  • Compounded drugs are not FDA-approved

Our pick — visit

Anyone who wants transparent flat pricing and nationwide access without a teaser-rate bait-and-switch.

Visit CoreAge Rx Read the full CoreAge Rx review →

Also worth a look

Readers comparing the final quote, commitment and refund policy before paying for a promotional treatment plan.

Visit NextMeds Read the full NextMeds review →

Keep comparing

Neither of these has to be the answer: the rivals we rank against CoreAge Rx cover the 7 programs closest to it, and the same shortlist for NextMeds does the reverse.

Or browse the full comparison hub, every head-to-head A to Z and the complete rankings.

Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; the Verdict Score is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.