Skip to content
The GLP-1 Verdict
Menu

Head-to-head verdict

CoreAge Rx vs DrBrainRx

Two GLP-1 providers, compared side by side on The Verdict Score — our published six-factor rubric. Same yardstick, and no score is adjusted for payment.

Published by The GLP-1 Verdict

Pricing sources checked: CoreAge Rx: August 2026 · DrBrainRx: October 2026

WinnerGrade A · #1

CoreAge Rx

The most honest middle of the market: nationwide access, both molecules at one flat, no-surprise price.

Visit CoreAge Rx
vs
Grade C · #54

DrBrainRx

A physician-led telehealth service offering compounded refills, branded prescription care and LillyDirect access.

Visit DrBrainRx

The verdict

Winner: CoreAge Rx

CoreAge Rx takes it with a higher Verdict Score — 94/100 to 78/100 (grade A vs C). Anyone who wants transparent flat pricing and nationwide access without a teaser-rate bait-and-switch. DrBrainRx still earns its place — patients comparing clinician support and separate medication charges across compounded and branded care tracks.

The score compares published program terms and features; it does not measure clinical outcomes or predict which treatment will suit you.

Factor by factor

Both scored on the same six factors — see the methodology. The brass bar marks the stronger side on each.

92Real-world results70
97Price honesty90
96Prescriber access60
88Formulary choice82
95Cancellation fairness92
93Member support79

Price, coverage & features

MetricCoreAge RxDrBrainRx
Verdict Score94/10078/100
GradeAC
Semaglutide$99/moNot disclosed
Tirzepatide$149/moNot disclosed
CoverageAll 50 statesNot disclosed
Brand-name accessCompounded onlyYes
Oral / sublingualNoNo

CoreAge Rx

What we like

  • Flat, all-in monthly price with no intro-rate step-ups after month one
  • Both compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one account
  • Available in all 50 states
  • Straightforward, low-friction cancellation

The caveats

  • Not the cheapest — flat-price challengers like Trimi Health and Alan Meds undercut its sticker price
  • No FDA-approved brand-name option (compounded only)
  • Does not yet publicly name its 503A/B pharmacy partner

DrBrainRx

What we like

  • Public menu includes compounded and branded prescription tracks
  • Compounded membership is $25 monthly; branded care is $99 monthly with medication separate
  • Refills are patient-initiated according to the company

The caveats

  • Public medication prices of $129 and $249 are not a confirmed calendar-month total; confirm vial supply and refill frequency
  • The company describes pharmacies as USP-certified; this review has not independently verified a named facility accreditation
  • Compounded medications are not FDA-approved individual drugs
  • States served are not fully listed; confirm eligibility

Our pick — visit

Anyone who wants transparent flat pricing and nationwide access without a teaser-rate bait-and-switch.

Visit CoreAge Rx Read the full CoreAge Rx review →

Also worth a look

Patients comparing clinician support and separate medication charges across compounded and branded care tracks.

Visit DrBrainRx Read the full DrBrainRx review →

Keep comparing

Neither of these has to be the answer: the rivals we rank against CoreAge Rx cover the 7 programs closest to it, and the same shortlist for DrBrainRx does the reverse.

Or browse the full comparison hub, every head-to-head A to Z and the complete rankings.

Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; the Verdict Score is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.