Skip to content
The GLP-1 Verdict
Menu

Head-to-head verdict

CoreAge Rx vs Kin Meds

Two GLP-1 providers, compared side by side on The Verdict Score — our published six-factor rubric. Same yardstick, and no score is adjusted for payment.

Published by The GLP-1 Verdict

Pricing sources checked: CoreAge Rx: August 2026 · Kin Meds: Check date not recorded

WinnerGrade A · #1

CoreAge Rx

The most honest middle of the market: nationwide access, both molecules at one flat, no-surprise price.

Visit CoreAge Rx
vs
Grade C · #192

Kin Meds

Kin Meds is a LegitScript-verified telehealth platform offering both compounded GLP-1s (semaglutide from $199/mo, tirzepatide from $249/mo) and brand-name FDA-approved options including Wegovy injection and…

Visit Kin Meds

The verdict

Winner: CoreAge Rx

CoreAge Rx takes it with a higher Verdict Score — 94/100 to 69/100 (grade A vs C). Anyone who wants transparent flat pricing and nationwide access without a teaser-rate bait-and-switch. Kin Meds still earns its place — shoppers who want compounded and brand-name GLP-1 plus a longevity stack on one platform.

The score compares published program terms and features; it does not measure clinical outcomes or predict which treatment will suit you.

Factor by factor

Both scored on the same six factors — see the methodology. The brass bar marks the stronger side on each.

92Real-world results75
97Price honesty64
96Prescriber access57
88Formulary choice90
95Cancellation fairness56
93Member support74

Price, coverage & features

MetricCoreAge RxKin Meds
Verdict Score94/10069/100
GradeAC
Semaglutide$99/moFrom $149/mo (brand Wegovy)
Tirzepatide$149/moFrom $149/mo (brand Zepbound)
CoverageAll 50 statesNot disclosed
Brand-name accessCompounded onlyYes
Oral / sublingualNoNo

CoreAge Rx

What we like

  • Flat, all-in monthly price with no intro-rate step-ups after month one
  • Both compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one account
  • Available in all 50 states
  • Straightforward, low-friction cancellation

The caveats

  • Not the cheapest — flat-price challengers like Trimi Health and Alan Meds undercut its sticker price
  • No FDA-approved brand-name option (compounded only)
  • Does not yet publicly name its 503A/B pharmacy partner

Kin Meds

What we like

  • Publicly lists $199/mo compounded semaglutide and $249/mo compounded tirzepatide
  • Brand-name options too — Wegovy injection and pill, Zepbound, Foundayo from $149/mo entry pricing
  • LegitScript verified
  • Clearly identifies itself as the intake platform and a licensed third-party pharmacy as the dispenser
  • Broad longevity menu (Sermorelin, NAD+, Glutathione) plus TRT, hair, skin, and sexual health

The caveats

  • Legal entity name and state of incorporation not publicly disclosed
  • The third-party pharmacy partner isn't named, and Kin Meds isn't itself a licensed pharmacy
  • Per-state availability not listed
  • $149/mo brand pricing is the insured entry tier — cash-pay patients should expect higher real costs
  • Lab work and dose-titration support not clearly described

Our pick — visit

Anyone who wants transparent flat pricing and nationwide access without a teaser-rate bait-and-switch.

Visit CoreAge Rx Read the full CoreAge Rx review →

Also worth a look

Shoppers who want compounded and brand-name GLP-1 plus a longevity stack on one platform.

Visit Kin Meds Read the full Kin Meds review →

Keep comparing

Neither of these has to be the answer: the rivals we rank against CoreAge Rx cover the 7 programs closest to it, and the same shortlist for Kin Meds does the reverse.

Or browse the full comparison hub, every head-to-head A to Z and the complete rankings.

Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; the Verdict Score is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.