Skip to content
The GLP-1 Verdict
Menu

Head-to-head verdict

CoreAge Rx vs LillyDirect Foundayo

Two GLP-1 providers, compared side by side on The Verdict Score — our published six-factor rubric. Same yardstick, and no score is adjusted for payment.

Published by The GLP-1 Verdict

Pricing sources checked: CoreAge Rx: August 2026 · LillyDirect Foundayo: Check date not recorded

WinnerGrade A · #1

CoreAge Rx

The most honest middle of the market: nationwide access, both molecules at one flat, no-surprise price.

Visit CoreAge Rx
vs
Grade C · #398

LillyDirect Foundayo

Eli Lilly's direct-pay pharmacy channel for Foundayo, a once-daily oral GLP-1 medicine with dose-dependent self-pay prices.

Visit LillyDirect Foundayo

The verdict

Winner: CoreAge Rx

CoreAge Rx takes it with a higher Verdict Score — 94/100 to 58/100 (grade A vs C). Anyone who wants transparent flat pricing and nationwide access without a teaser-rate bait-and-switch. LillyDirect Foundayo still earns its place — patients with a Foundayo prescription comparing Lilly's self-pay and commercial-insurance savings options.

The score compares published program terms and features; it does not measure clinical outcomes or predict which treatment will suit you.

Factor by factor

Both scored on the same six factors — see the methodology. The brass bar marks the stronger side on each.

92Real-world results64
97Price honesty20
96Prescriber access92
88Formulary choice54
95Cancellation fairness56
93Member support65

Price, coverage & features

MetricCoreAge RxLillyDirect Foundayo
Verdict Score94/10058/100
GradeAC
Semaglutide$99/moNot disclosed
Tirzepatide$149/moNot disclosed
CoverageAll 50 statesAll 50 states
Brand-name accessCompounded onlyYes
Oral / sublingualNoYes

CoreAge Rx

What we like

  • Flat, all-in monthly price with no intro-rate step-ups after month one
  • Both compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one account
  • Available in all 50 states
  • Straightforward, low-friction cancellation

The caveats

  • Not the cheapest — flat-price challengers like Trimi Health and Alan Meds undercut its sticker price
  • No FDA-approved brand-name option (compounded only)
  • Does not yet publicly name its 503A/B pharmacy partner

LillyDirect Foundayo

What we like

  • Eligible commercially insured patients with coverage may pay $25/mo through Lilly's savings program
  • Direct manufacturer channel — no compounded medication
  • Daily oral pill that may be taken with or without food
  • Self-pay and commercial-insurance savings options

The caveats

  • Self-pay prices depend on dose and, at the highest doses, timely refills; introductory-dose discounts can expire
  • Requires a prescription from a separate prescriber
  • $25 commercial savings card excludes government beneficiaries; Medicare Bridge is a separate program
  • Boxed warning and other label precautions require a discussion with your prescriber

Our pick — visit

Anyone who wants transparent flat pricing and nationwide access without a teaser-rate bait-and-switch.

Visit CoreAge Rx Read the full CoreAge Rx review →

Also worth a look

Patients with a Foundayo prescription comparing Lilly's self-pay and commercial-insurance savings options.

Visit LillyDirect Foundayo Read the full LillyDirect Foundayo review →

Keep comparing

Neither of these has to be the answer: the rivals we rank against CoreAge Rx cover the 7 programs closest to it, and the same shortlist for LillyDirect Foundayo does the reverse.

Or browse the full comparison hub, every head-to-head A to Z and the complete rankings.

Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; the Verdict Score is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.