Skip to content
The GLP-1 Verdict
Menu
Ranked #398 · Grade C

LillyDirect Foundayo review

By Alyssa Selinger, EditorPricing checked

LillyDirect Foundayo in brief

LillyDirect is Eli Lilly's own pharmacy, and for Foundayo it suits anyone who already has, or can get, a prescription and wants the brand pill at Lilly's cash price: $149 a month to start, $299 at the top doses. The catch: LillyDirect sells the drug, not the doctor, so visit fees come separately.

  • PriceFrom $149/mo (self-pay)
Visit LillyDirect Foundayo

Assume we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. Partners we work with carry a small, fixed edge in where they are listed; the scores themselves are not adjusted.

Semaglutide
Not disclosed
Tirzepatide
Not disclosed
Coverage
All 50 states
Brand-name
Yes

LillyDirect Foundayo pricing

As listed on LillyDirect Foundayo's own site, October 2026.

LillyDirect Foundayo plans and prices, October 2026
Foundayo 0.8 mg (starting dose)Price $149/moBilling Self-pay, 30-day supplyIncludes Brand tablets, free delivery or retail pickup
Foundayo 2.5 mgPrice $149/moBilling Reduced from $199 through December 31, 2026Includes Brand tablets, free delivery or retail pickup
Foundayo 5.5 mgPrice $199/moBilling Reduced from $299 through December 31, 2026Includes Brand tablets, free delivery or retail pickup
Foundayo 9 mgPrice $299/moBilling Self-pay, 30-day supplyIncludes Brand tablets, free delivery or retail pickup
Foundayo 14.5 mg or 17.2 mgPrice $299/moBilling Refill within 45 days, otherwise $349Includes Brand tablets, free delivery or retail pickup
With commercial coveragePrice As low as $25/moBilling Savings card, up to $1,000 a yearIncludes Insurance check and prior authorization help

Our take on LillyDirect Foundayo

Foundayo is orforglipron, Lilly's once-daily GLP-1 tablet, approved for adults with obesity or with excess weight and a weight-related medical problem. Unlike the Wegovy pill, Lilly's label lets you take it any time of day, with or without food. LillyDirect is the manufacturer's online pharmacy hub, and buying through it is less like signing up for a weight-loss program and more like filling a prescription: your doctor sends the script to LillyDirect Pharmacy in Indianapolis, a pharmacy partner calls to confirm details and savings, and the tablets ship free or wait for pickup at a retail pharmacy.

Self-pay prices are set by dose and printed on Lilly's own page. The 0.8 mg starting dose is $149 for a 30-day supply. The 2.5 mg step is also $149 and 5.5 mg is $199, but both are temporary reductions that run through December 31, 2026; Lilly's regular prices for those two are $199 and $299. The 9 mg dose is $299. The two highest doses, 14.5 mg and 17.2 mg, are $299 only if each refill is completed within 45 days of the last delivery; let it slip and the regular $349 applies. Lilly reserves the right to change any of these offers without notice.

Insurance changes the picture. With commercial coverage for Foundayo, the savings card can bring a fill down to as little as $25, capped at $100 of savings a month and $1,000 a year, for up to 10 fills. Anyone on Medicare, Medicaid, TRICARE, the VA or another government plan is excluded from the card, though Lilly points eligible Medicare Part D patients to a separate GLP-1 Bridge program at $50 a month. You must be 18 or older and live in the United States or Puerto Rico.

What LillyDirect does not include is care. There is no membership, no coaching and no clinician on staff for you; if you have no doctor, the site links out to outside telehealth practices whose visit fees it lists separately, from about $29 a visit to $149 a month, and says the medication is billed apart from those. For people who already see a doctor willing to prescribe, that lean setup is the appeal: you pay Lilly's cash price and nothing on top of it.

Signing up, paying and canceling

What LillyDirect Foundayo's own site shows a new patient.

  • Each price is for a 30-day supply, and the dose ladder climbs from $149 to $299 a month over the first few months as most patients step up.
  • The 45-day refill rule matters at the top two doses: a late reorder costs $50 more per month at the regular $349 price.
  • Commercial patients whose plan does not cover Foundayo can still use the card to pay the self-pay prices at other pharmacies, but LillyDirect applies the savings automatically.
  • LillyDirect also sells Zepbound; its self-pay KwikPens and vials start at $299 and reach $449 at maintenance doses with on-time refills, or up to $699 without.

The scorecard

LillyDirect Foundayo scored on our six published factors. See the methodology.

Real-world results64/100
Price honesty20/100
Prescriber access92/100
Formulary choice54/100
Cancellation fairness56/100
Member support65/100

What we like

  • Eligible commercially insured patients with coverage may pay $25/mo through Lilly's savings program
  • Direct manufacturer channel — no compounded medication
  • Daily oral pill that may be taken with or without food
  • Self-pay and commercial-insurance savings options

The caveats

  • Self-pay prices depend on dose and, at the highest doses, timely refills; introductory-dose discounts can expire
  • Requires a prescription from a separate prescriber
  • $25 commercial savings card excludes government beneficiaries; Medicare Bridge is a separate program
  • Boxed warning and other label precautions require a discussion with your prescriber

LillyDirect Foundayo: common questions

How much does Foundayo cost through LillyDirect?

Without insurance, $149 for a 30-day supply at the 0.8 mg and 2.5 mg doses, $199 at 5.5 mg and $299 at 9 mg and above. The two highest doses stay at $299 only if you refill within 45 days; otherwise they are $349. With commercial coverage the savings card can lower it to $25.

Do you need a prescription to buy Foundayo from LillyDirect?

Yes. Your doctor sends the prescription to LillyDirect Pharmacy, and a pharmacy partner then contacts you to confirm details and savings before checkout. If you have no doctor, LillyDirect links to outside telehealth and in-person practices, which charge their own visit fees on top of the medication.

Can Medicare patients use the Foundayo savings card?

No. The card excludes anyone enrolled in Medicare, Medicaid, TRICARE, the VA or other government programs. Lilly does point eligible Medicare Part D patients who have a Foundayo prescription for weight management to a separate Medicare GLP-1 Bridge program priced at $50 a month.

Is LillyDirect legit?

LillyDirect is run by Eli Lilly, the company that makes Foundayo and Zepbound, so the tablets are the authentic brand product shipped from its own pharmacy network. It is a pharmacy service, not a medical practice: it does not employ the doctor who decides whether Foundayo is right for you.

The verdict

Best for: Patients with a Foundayo prescription comparing Lilly's self-pay and commercial-insurance savings options. Eli Lilly's direct-pay pharmacy channel for Foundayo, a once-daily oral GLP-1 medicine with dose-dependent self-pay prices.

Ranked #398 of 548 providers we have reviewed — for comparison, read our CoreAge Rx review, ranked #1. In the ranking it sits between FuturHealth at #397, 58/100 above and Medi-Weightloss at #399, 58/100 below, with the Push Health write-up the next one down.

If that review leaves you undecided, the 7 programs we rank against LillyDirect Foundayo are graded on the same six factors and listed in score order. For the wider picture, our cash-price board ranks the field on the same six factors. We have also compared it head to head: CoreAge Rx vs LillyDirect Foundayo goes to CoreAge Rx, 94/100 to 58/100.

Compare with other providers

The closest reviews to LillyDirect Foundayo by Verdict Score — the realistic shortlist if you are weighing this one up.

Pricing, states and verification reflect LillyDirect Foundayo's public disclosures at last review; the Verdict Score is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on LillyDirect Foundayo's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.

← Back to all rankings