Skip to content
The GLP-1 Verdict
Menu

Head-to-head verdict

CoreAge Rx vs Medical Health Institute

Two GLP-1 providers, compared side by side on The Verdict Score — our published six-factor rubric. Same yardstick, and no score is adjusted for payment.

Published by The GLP-1 Verdict

Pricing sources checked: CoreAge Rx: August 2026 · Medical Health Institute: Check date not recorded

WinnerGrade A · #1

CoreAge Rx

The most honest middle of the market: nationwide access, both molecules at one flat, no-surprise price.

Visit CoreAge Rx
vs
Grade C · #537

Medical Health Institute

Medical Health Institute is a Pinecrest, Florida clinician-led membership platform offering three pathways: weight loss (GLP-1) from $149/month, testosterone therapy from $99/month, and peptide therapy from…

Visit Medical Health Institute

The verdict

Winner: CoreAge Rx

CoreAge Rx takes it with a higher Verdict Score — 94/100 to 48/100 (grade A vs C). Anyone who wants transparent flat pricing and nationwide access without a teaser-rate bait-and-switch. Medical Health Institute still earns its place — shoppers who want clinician-led membership bundling GLP-1, TRT and peptide pathways.

The score compares published program terms and features; it does not measure clinical outcomes or predict which treatment will suit you.

Factor by factor

Both scored on the same six factors — see the methodology. The brass bar marks the stronger side on each.

92Real-world results64
97Price honesty20
96Prescriber access44
88Formulary choice40
95Cancellation fairness56
93Member support70

Price, coverage & features

MetricCoreAge RxMedical Health Institute
Verdict Score94/10048/100
GradeAC
Semaglutide$99/moNot disclosed
Tirzepatide$149/moNot disclosed
CoverageAll 50 statesNot disclosed
Brand-name accessCompounded onlyCompounded only
Oral / sublingualNoNo

CoreAge Rx

What we like

  • Flat, all-in monthly price with no intro-rate step-ups after month one
  • Both compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one account
  • Available in all 50 states
  • Straightforward, low-friction cancellation

The caveats

  • Not the cheapest — flat-price challengers like Trimi Health and Alan Meds undercut its sticker price
  • No FDA-approved brand-name option (compounded only)
  • Does not yet publicly name its 503A/B pharmacy partner

Medical Health Institute

What we like

  • Operating entity disclosed: Medical Health Institute, LLC, with full Pinecrest, FL address and phone
  • Named medical director (Amy Wecker, MD) plus four more named clinicians on the about page
  • Three care pathways with starting-price anchors: $99 TRT / $129 peptides / $149 weight-loss
  • LegitScript Certified with a footer verification link
  • HIPAA compliance claimed

The caveats

  • GLP-1 medication options (semaglutide vs tirzepatide; compounded vs brand) not shown — gated behind the intake funnel
  • Pharmacy partner not named — only generic 'FDA-regulated facilities' language
  • State availability not disclosed
  • Several subpages (/weight-loss, /pricing, /products, /faq) returned server errors during verification

Our pick — visit

Anyone who wants transparent flat pricing and nationwide access without a teaser-rate bait-and-switch.

Visit CoreAge Rx Read the full CoreAge Rx review →

Also worth a look

Shoppers who want clinician-led membership bundling GLP-1, TRT and peptide pathways.

Visit Medical Health Institute Read the full Medical Health Institute review →

Keep comparing

Neither of these has to be the answer: the rivals we rank against CoreAge Rx cover the 7 programs closest to it, and the same shortlist for Medical Health Institute does the reverse.

Or browse the full comparison hub, every head-to-head A to Z and the complete rankings.

Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; the Verdict Score is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.