Skip to content
The GLP-1 Verdict
Menu

Head-to-head verdict

CoreAge Rx vs ZipHealth

Two GLP-1 providers, compared side by side on The Verdict Score — our published six-factor rubric. Same yardstick, and no score is adjusted for payment.

Published by The GLP-1 Verdict

Pricing sources checked: CoreAge Rx: August 2026 · ZipHealth: October 2026

WinnerGrade A · #1

CoreAge Rx

The most honest middle of the market: nationwide access, both molecules at one flat, no-surprise price.

Visit CoreAge Rx
vs
Grade C · #536

ZipHealth

Branded weight-loss injections and tablets with pharmacy-confirmed drug estimates plus a separate $79 clinical service fee.

Visit ZipHealth

The verdict

Winner: CoreAge Rx

CoreAge Rx takes it with a higher Verdict Score — 94/100 to 48/100 (grade A vs C). Anyone who wants transparent flat pricing and nationwide access without a teaser-rate bait-and-switch. ZipHealth still earns its place — patients comparing branded self-pay treatments and understanding separate clinical and pharmacy charges.

The score compares published program terms and features; it does not measure clinical outcomes or predict which treatment will suit you.

Factor by factor

Both scored on the same six factors — see the methodology. The brass bar marks the stronger side on each.

92Real-world results59
97Price honesty20
96Prescriber access56
88Formulary choice40
95Cancellation fairness56
93Member support65

Price, coverage & features

MetricCoreAge RxZipHealth
Verdict Score94/10048/100
GradeAC
Semaglutide$99/moNot disclosed
Tirzepatide$149/moNot disclosed
CoverageAll 50 statesSelected U.S. states; confirm treatment eligibility
Brand-name accessCompounded onlyYes
Oral / sublingualNoYes

CoreAge Rx

What we like

  • Flat, all-in monthly price with no intro-rate step-ups after month one
  • Both compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one account
  • Available in all 50 states
  • Straightforward, low-friction cancellation

The caveats

  • Not the cheapest — flat-price challengers like Trimi Health and Alan Meds undercut its sticker price
  • No FDA-approved brand-name option (compounded only)
  • Does not yet publicly name its 503A/B pharmacy partner

ZipHealth

What we like

  • Lists branded Wegovy, Zepbound, and oral treatment routes
  • Publishes dose-specific medication estimates
  • Identifies clinical team members and regulatory records

The caveats

  • The $79 clinical fee applies to new and repeat patients
  • Advertised drug floors exclude the clinical service fee
  • Final drug price and fulfillment are handled by the partner pharmacy
  • Cancellation generally ends when the prescription is approved
  • Higher strengths can cost more than the headline starting price

Our pick — visit

Anyone who wants transparent flat pricing and nationwide access without a teaser-rate bait-and-switch.

Visit CoreAge Rx Read the full CoreAge Rx review →

Also worth a look

Patients comparing branded self-pay treatments and understanding separate clinical and pharmacy charges.

Visit ZipHealth Read the full ZipHealth review →

Keep comparing

Neither of these has to be the answer: the rivals we rank against CoreAge Rx cover the 7 programs closest to it, and the same shortlist for ZipHealth does the reverse.

Or browse the full comparison hub, every head-to-head A to Z and the complete rankings.

Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; the Verdict Score is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.