Skip to content
The GLP-1 Verdict
Menu

Head-to-head verdict

CoreAge Rx vs Omada Health

Two GLP-1 providers, compared side by side on The Verdict Score — our published six-factor rubric. Same yardstick, and no score is adjusted for payment.

Published by The GLP-1 Verdict

Pricing sources checked: CoreAge Rx: August 2026 · Omada Health: Check date not recorded

WinnerGrade A · #1

CoreAge Rx

The most honest middle of the market: nationwide access, both molecules at one flat, no-surprise price.

Visit CoreAge Rx
vs
Grade C · #489

Omada Health

Omada Health is a virtual care company offering behavior-change programs for weight health, diabetes and hypertension, distributed through employers and health plans.

Visit Omada Health

The verdict

Winner: CoreAge Rx

CoreAge Rx takes it with a higher Verdict Score — 94/100 to 51/100 (grade A vs C). Anyone who wants transparent flat pricing and nationwide access without a teaser-rate bait-and-switch. Omada Health still earns its place — shoppers who want plan members wanting behavior-change support plus 50-state GLP-1 prescribing.

The score compares published program terms and features; it does not measure clinical outcomes or predict which treatment will suit you.

Factor by factor

Both scored on the same six factors — see the methodology. The brass bar marks the stronger side on each.

92Real-world results64
97Price honesty20
96Prescriber access60
88Formulary choice40
95Cancellation fairness56
93Member support75

Price, coverage & features

MetricCoreAge RxOmada Health
Verdict Score94/10051/100
GradeAC
Semaglutide$99/moNot disclosed
Tirzepatide$149/moNot disclosed
CoverageAll 50 statesNot disclosed
Brand-name accessCompounded onlyCompounded only
Oral / sublingualNoNo

CoreAge Rx

What we like

  • Flat, all-in monthly price with no intro-rate step-ups after month one
  • Both compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one account
  • Available in all 50 states
  • Straightforward, low-friction cancellation

The caveats

  • Not the cheapest — flat-price challengers like Trimi Health and Alan Meds undercut its sticker price
  • No FDA-approved brand-name option (compounded only)
  • Does not yet publicly name its 503A/B pharmacy partner

Omada Health

What we like

  • Added GLP-1 prescribing and medication management in late 2025
  • Clinicians trained in obesity care, available in all 50 states
  • Behavioral support wrapped before, during and after treatment
  • GLP-1 Flex Care adds a cash-pay medication pathway in 2026
  • Publicly traded, evidence-based virtual care platform

The caveats

  • Core program distributed via employers and health plans, limited cash-pay
  • GLP-1 prescribing is a recent addition still scaling
  • GLP-1 Flex Care only rolling out to employers later in 2026
  • No transparent published price for the core member program

Our pick — visit

Anyone who wants transparent flat pricing and nationwide access without a teaser-rate bait-and-switch.

Visit CoreAge Rx Read the full CoreAge Rx review →

Also worth a look

Shoppers who want plan members wanting behavior-change support plus 50-state GLP-1 prescribing.

Visit Omada Health Read the full Omada Health review →

Keep comparing

Neither of these has to be the answer: the rivals we rank against CoreAge Rx cover the 7 programs closest to it, and the same shortlist for Omada Health does the reverse.

Or browse the full comparison hub, every head-to-head A to Z and the complete rankings.

Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; the Verdict Score is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.