Skip to content
The GLP-1 Verdict
Menu

Head-to-head verdict

CoreAge Rx vs Nucific

Two GLP-1 providers, compared side by side on The Verdict Score — our published six-factor rubric. Same yardstick, and no score is adjusted for payment.

Published by The GLP-1 Verdict

Pricing sources checked: CoreAge Rx: August 2026 · Nucific: Check date not recorded

WinnerGrade A · #1

CoreAge Rx

The most honest middle of the market: nationwide access, both molecules at one flat, no-surprise price.

Visit CoreAge Rx
vs
Grade C · #488

Nucific

GLP-1 and NAD+ telehealth founded by a triple board-certified physician.

Visit Nucific

The verdict

Winner: CoreAge Rx

CoreAge Rx takes it with a higher Verdict Score — 94/100 to 51/100 (grade A vs C). Anyone who wants transparent flat pricing and nationwide access without a teaser-rate bait-and-switch. Nucific still earns its place — shoppers who want a named, credentialed founder physician and careful trial citations.

The score compares published program terms and features; it does not measure clinical outcomes or predict which treatment will suit you.

Factor by factor

Both scored on the same six factors — see the methodology. The brass bar marks the stronger side on each.

92Real-world results69
97Price honesty20
96Prescriber access46
88Formulary choice48
95Cancellation fairness60
93Member support70

Price, coverage & features

MetricCoreAge RxNucific
Verdict Score94/10051/100
GradeAC
Semaglutide$99/moNot disclosed
Tirzepatide$149/moNot disclosed
CoverageAll 50 statesNot disclosed
Brand-name accessCompounded onlyYes
Oral / sublingualNoNo

CoreAge Rx

What we like

  • Flat, all-in monthly price with no intro-rate step-ups after month one
  • Both compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one account
  • Available in all 50 states
  • Straightforward, low-friction cancellation

The caveats

  • Not the cheapest — flat-price challengers like Trimi Health and Alan Meds undercut its sticker price
  • No FDA-approved brand-name option (compounded only)
  • Does not yet publicly name its 503A/B pharmacy partner

Nucific

What we like

  • Founder is named and credentialed: Dr. Amy Lee, MD, triple board-certified in Internal Medicine, Obesity Medicine and Clinical Nutrition
  • Cites SURMOUNT-1 properly, naming the trial, the 20.9% average and the Jastreboff NEJM 2022 source
  • Discloses that featured patients were compensated for their time
  • Labels its NAD+ decline chart as illustrative and not a measurement, with an unusually careful methodology note
  • Offers compounded, microdosed and brand-name Ozempic and Zepbound in one catalog

The caveats

  • No price is published anywhere; every option is gated behind a three-minute quiz
  • The LegitScript badge is a self-hosted image with generic alt text rather than the issued embed, so the certification could not be verified
  • A BBB Accredited A+ claim is displayed without a link to the BBB profile
  • No state list and no named pharmacy, only licensed U.S. pharmacies
  • Before-and-after photographs are used alongside compensated testimonials

Our pick — visit

Anyone who wants transparent flat pricing and nationwide access without a teaser-rate bait-and-switch.

Visit CoreAge Rx Read the full CoreAge Rx review →

Also worth a look

Shoppers who want a named, credentialed founder physician and careful trial citations.

Visit Nucific Read the full Nucific review →

Keep comparing

Neither of these has to be the answer: the rivals we rank against CoreAge Rx cover the 7 programs closest to it, and the same shortlist for Nucific does the reverse.

Or browse the full comparison hub, every head-to-head A to Z and the complete rankings.

Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; the Verdict Score is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.