Skip to content
The GLP-1 Verdict
Menu

Head-to-head verdict

CoreAge Rx vs PlushCare

Two GLP-1 providers, compared side by side on The Verdict Score — our published six-factor rubric. Same yardstick, and no score is adjusted for payment.

Published by The GLP-1 Verdict

Pricing sources checked: CoreAge Rx: August 2026 · PlushCare: October 2026

WinnerGrade A · #1

CoreAge Rx

The most honest middle of the market: nationwide access, both molecules at one flat, no-surprise price.

Visit CoreAge Rx
vs
Grade C · #126

PlushCare

Established virtual primary-care telehealth platform (subsidiary of Transcarent, Inc., a Delaware corporation, alongside Accolade, 2nd.MD, and 98point6 by Transcarent).

Visit PlushCare

The verdict

Winner: CoreAge Rx

CoreAge Rx takes it with a higher Verdict Score — 94/100 to 72/100 (grade A vs C). Anyone who wants transparent flat pricing and nationwide access without a teaser-rate bait-and-switch. PlushCare still earns its place — shoppers who want virtual primary care that can also prescribe GLP-1s.

The score compares published program terms and features; it does not measure clinical outcomes or predict which treatment will suit you.

Factor by factor

Both scored on the same six factors — see the methodology. The brass bar marks the stronger side on each.

92Real-world results70
97Price honesty64
96Prescriber access80
88Formulary choice90
95Cancellation fairness52
93Member support74

Price, coverage & features

MetricCoreAge RxPlushCare
Verdict Score94/10072/100
GradeAC
Semaglutide$99/moNot disclosed
Tirzepatide$149/moNot disclosed
CoverageAll 50 statesAll 50 states
Brand-name accessCompounded onlyYes
Oral / sublingualNoNo

CoreAge Rx

What we like

  • Flat, all-in monthly price with no intro-rate step-ups after month one
  • Both compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one account
  • Available in all 50 states
  • Straightforward, low-friction cancellation

The caveats

  • Not the cheapest — flat-price challengers like Trimi Health and Alan Meds undercut its sticker price
  • No FDA-approved brand-name option (compounded only)
  • Does not yet publicly name its 503A/B pharmacy partner

PlushCare

What we like

  • Available in all 50 states
  • Appointments with US board-certified physicians, not nurse practitioners only
  • Virtual primary care — the same doctor can manage GLP-1s alongside other health needs
  • Owned by Transcarent, a venture-backed health platform with a named corporate parent

The caveats

  • Facing a California class action alleging deceptive subscription enrollment and unauthorized charges after cancellation
  • GLP-1 prescribing is up to the clinician at the visit — not guaranteed at signup
  • BBB complaints center on the membership cancellation process

Our pick — visit

Anyone who wants transparent flat pricing and nationwide access without a teaser-rate bait-and-switch.

Visit CoreAge Rx Read the full CoreAge Rx review →

Also worth a look

Shoppers who want virtual primary care that can also prescribe GLP-1s.

Visit PlushCare Read the full PlushCare review →

Keep comparing

Neither of these has to be the answer: the rivals we rank against CoreAge Rx cover the 7 programs closest to it, and the same shortlist for PlushCare does the reverse.

Or browse the full comparison hub, every head-to-head A to Z and the complete rankings.

Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; the Verdict Score is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.