Skip to content
The GLP-1 Verdict
Menu

Head-to-head verdict

CoreAge Rx vs Prime Health

Two GLP-1 providers, compared side by side on The Verdict Score — our published six-factor rubric. Same yardstick, and no score is adjusted for payment.

Published by The GLP-1 Verdict

Pricing sources checked: CoreAge Rx: August 2026 · Prime Health: Check date not recorded

WinnerGrade A · #1

CoreAge Rx

The most honest middle of the market: nationwide access, both molecules at one flat, no-surprise price.

Visit CoreAge Rx
vs
Grade C · #341

Prime Health

Prime Health is a LegitScript-certified GLP-1 telehealth platform offering compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide for weight loss.

Visit Prime Health

The verdict

Winner: CoreAge Rx

CoreAge Rx takes it with a higher Verdict Score — 94/100 to 62/100 (grade A vs C). Anyone who wants transparent flat pricing and nationwide access without a teaser-rate bait-and-switch. Prime Health still earns its place — shoppers wanting LegitScript-certified compounded GLP-1 at a flat, dose-independent monthly price.

The score compares published program terms and features; it does not measure clinical outcomes or predict which treatment will suit you.

Factor by factor

Both scored on the same six factors — see the methodology. The brass bar marks the stronger side on each.

92Real-world results70
97Price honesty38
96Prescriber access57
88Formulary choice82
95Cancellation fairness60
93Member support74

Price, coverage & features

MetricCoreAge RxPrime Health
Verdict Score94/10062/100
GradeAC
Semaglutide$99/moFrom $299/mo (compounded)
Tirzepatide$149/moFrom $399/mo (compounded)
CoverageAll 50 statesNot disclosed
Brand-name accessCompounded onlyCompounded only
Oral / sublingualNoNo

CoreAge Rx

What we like

  • Flat, all-in monthly price with no intro-rate step-ups after month one
  • Both compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one account
  • Available in all 50 states
  • Straightforward, low-friction cancellation

The caveats

  • Not the cheapest — flat-price challengers like Trimi Health and Alan Meds undercut its sticker price
  • No FDA-approved brand-name option (compounded only)
  • Does not yet publicly name its 503A/B pharmacy partner

Prime Health

What we like

  • LegitScript-certified platform
  • Flat pricing that does not rise as dosage increases
  • Bundle includes medication, labs, shipping, and unlimited clinician access
  • Money-back guarantee of at least 10% body-weight loss in 4 months
  • Fast 24-hour prescription review and 5-7 day delivery

The caveats

  • Compounded medications only; no FDA-approved brand options listed
  • Not available in Louisiana
  • Care delivered through third-party clinician groups, not in-house
  • Named compounding pharmacy not disclosed
  • No insurance accepted

Our pick — visit

Anyone who wants transparent flat pricing and nationwide access without a teaser-rate bait-and-switch.

Visit CoreAge Rx Read the full CoreAge Rx review →

Also worth a look

Shoppers wanting LegitScript-certified compounded GLP-1 at a flat, dose-independent monthly price.

Visit Prime Health Read the full Prime Health review →

Keep comparing

Neither of these has to be the answer: the rivals we rank against CoreAge Rx cover the 7 programs closest to it, and the same shortlist for Prime Health does the reverse.

Or browse the full comparison hub, every head-to-head A to Z and the complete rankings.

Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; the Verdict Score is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.