Skip to content
The GLP-1 Verdict
Menu

Head-to-head verdict

CoreAge Rx vs Royal Medical Center

Two GLP-1 providers, compared side by side on The Verdict Score — our published six-factor rubric. Same yardstick, and no score is adjusted for payment.

Published by The GLP-1 Verdict

Pricing sources checked: CoreAge Rx: August 2026 · Royal Medical Center: Check date not recorded

WinnerGrade A · #1

CoreAge Rx

The most honest middle of the market: nationwide access, both molecules at one flat, no-surprise price.

Visit CoreAge Rx
vs
Grade C · #427

Royal Medical Center

Royal Medical Center is a physician-led nationwide telehealth practice centered on hormone therapy that also offers a compounded tirzepatide weight-loss program (no semaglutide).

Visit Royal Medical Center

The verdict

Winner: CoreAge Rx

CoreAge Rx takes it with a higher Verdict Score — 94/100 to 55/100 (grade A vs C). Anyone who wants transparent flat pricing and nationwide access without a teaser-rate bait-and-switch. Royal Medical Center still earns its place — shoppers who want credentialed MD founder with itemized dose-strength pricing.

The score compares published program terms and features; it does not measure clinical outcomes or predict which treatment will suit you.

Factor by factor

Both scored on the same six factors — see the methodology. The brass bar marks the stronger side on each.

92Real-world results54
97Price honesty64
96Prescriber access41
88Formulary choice58
95Cancellation fairness56
93Member support54

Price, coverage & features

MetricCoreAge RxRoyal Medical Center
Verdict Score94/10055/100
GradeAC
Semaglutide$99/moNot disclosed
Tirzepatide$149/moFrom $450/mo (2.5 mg dose, compounded)
CoverageAll 50 statesNot disclosed
Brand-name accessCompounded onlyCompounded only
Oral / sublingualNoNo

CoreAge Rx

What we like

  • Flat, all-in monthly price with no intro-rate step-ups after month one
  • Both compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one account
  • Available in all 50 states
  • Straightforward, low-friction cancellation

The caveats

  • Not the cheapest — flat-price challengers like Trimi Health and Alan Meds undercut its sticker price
  • No FDA-approved brand-name option (compounded only)
  • Does not yet publicly name its 503A/B pharmacy partner

Royal Medical Center

What we like

  • Physician founder Dr. Dagoberto Rodriguez, MD — Emory residency, former Coral Springs Medical Center chairman, U Miami faculty
  • Tirzepatide pricing fully itemized by dose tier ($450 / $650 / $800 / $1,100) — more transparent than 'starting at' floors
  • All-inclusive pricing bundles medication, supplies, injections, lab monitoring, and physician follow-ups
  • Broad catalog (HRT, TRT, peptides, ED, hair, vitamins) reflects an established multi-program clinic
  • Florida physician with 30+ years of practice — a strong physician-led care signal

The caveats

  • Operating legal entity not disclosed — only the 'Royal Medical Center' brand surfaced
  • Pharmacy partner not named — buyers can't verify licensure or 503A/503B status
  • No LegitScript badge displayed
  • States served not enumerated — site says 'nationwide' with no state list
  • Headline 'starting at $116/mo' conflicts with the actual $450/mo tirzepatide floor

Our pick — visit

Anyone who wants transparent flat pricing and nationwide access without a teaser-rate bait-and-switch.

Visit CoreAge Rx Read the full CoreAge Rx review →

Also worth a look

Shoppers who want credentialed MD founder with itemized dose-strength pricing.

Visit Royal Medical Center Read the full Royal Medical Center review →

Keep comparing

Neither of these has to be the answer: the rivals we rank against CoreAge Rx cover the 7 programs closest to it, and the same shortlist for Royal Medical Center does the reverse.

Or browse the full comparison hub, every head-to-head A to Z and the complete rankings.

Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; the Verdict Score is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.