Skip to content
The GLP-1 Verdict
Menu

Head-to-head verdict

CoreAge Rx vs Shapely

Two GLP-1 providers, compared side by side on The Verdict Score — our published six-factor rubric. Same yardstick, and no score is adjusted for payment.

Published by The GLP-1 Verdict

Pricing sources checked: CoreAge Rx: August 2026 · Shapely: Check date not recorded

WinnerGrade A · #1

CoreAge Rx

The most honest middle of the market: nationwide access, both molecules at one flat, no-surprise price.

Visit CoreAge Rx
vs
Grade C · #429

Shapely

Shapely is a GLP-1 telehealth platform founded by a physician.

Visit Shapely

The verdict

Winner: CoreAge Rx

CoreAge Rx takes it with a higher Verdict Score — 94/100 to 55/100 (grade A vs C). Anyone who wants transparent flat pricing and nationwide access without a teaser-rate bait-and-switch. Shapely still earns its place — shoppers who want insurance-accepted telehealth with compounded sema $99/mo and tirz $166/mo; CA, FL, NY, TX (expanding).

The score compares published program terms and features; it does not measure clinical outcomes or predict which treatment will suit you.

Factor by factor

Both scored on the same six factors — see the methodology. The brass bar marks the stronger side on each.

92Real-world results69
97Price honesty20
96Prescriber access57
88Formulary choice48
95Cancellation fairness56
93Member support88

Price, coverage & features

MetricCoreAge RxShapely
Verdict Score94/10055/100
GradeAC
Semaglutide$99/moNot disclosed
Tirzepatide$149/moNot disclosed
CoverageAll 50 states4 states
Brand-name accessCompounded onlyYes
Oral / sublingualNoNo

CoreAge Rx

What we like

  • Flat, all-in monthly price with no intro-rate step-ups after month one
  • Both compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one account
  • Available in all 50 states
  • Straightforward, low-friction cancellation

The caveats

  • Not the cheapest — flat-price challengers like Trimi Health and Alan Meds undercut its sticker price
  • No FDA-approved brand-name option (compounded only)
  • Does not yet publicly name its 503A/B pharmacy partner

Shapely

What we like

  • Founded by Dr. Justin Zaghi, MD/MBA — Harvard-trained, board-certified in internal medicine and obesity medicine, with Medical Director Ana Lisa
  • Brand-name GLP-1s (Wegovy, Ozempic, Zepbound, Mounjaro, Foundayo) covered by major PPO and Medicare at copay
  • Compounded semaglutide from $99/month with free 2-day shipping, syringes, and supplies included via 503A/503B pharmacy
  • 1:1 registered dietitian (RDN) and monthly video provider visits included in every plan; unlimited chat and app support
  • Cellular smart scale provided to qualifying patients for ongoing weight tracking throughout the program

The caveats

  • Currently available only in California, Florida, New York, and Texas — 46 states unserved despite announced expansion
  • Telehealth subscription ($99/mo self-pay, $49 first-month promo) is charged separately from compounded medication cost
  • Labs not included — $75 flat rate for uninsured patients; baseline bloodwork may be required before prescribing
  • No LegitScript certification found on any public page
  • Compounding pharmacy partner not named publicly; 503A/503B status claimed but specific pharmacy undisclosed

Our pick — visit

Anyone who wants transparent flat pricing and nationwide access without a teaser-rate bait-and-switch.

Visit CoreAge Rx Read the full CoreAge Rx review →

Also worth a look

Shoppers who want insurance-accepted telehealth with compounded sema $99/mo and tirz $166/mo; CA, FL, NY, TX (expanding).

Visit Shapely Read the full Shapely review →

Keep comparing

Neither of these has to be the answer: the rivals we rank against CoreAge Rx cover the 7 programs closest to it, and the same shortlist for Shapely does the reverse.

Or browse the full comparison hub, every head-to-head A to Z and the complete rankings.

Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; the Verdict Score is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.