Skip to content
The GLP-1 Verdict
Menu

Head-to-head verdict

CoreAge Rx vs Solaya MD

Two GLP-1 providers, compared side by side on The Verdict Score — our published six-factor rubric. Same yardstick, and no score is adjusted for payment.

Published by The GLP-1 Verdict

Pricing sources checked: CoreAge Rx: August 2026 · Solaya MD: September 2026

WinnerGrade A · #1

CoreAge Rx

The most honest middle of the market: nationwide access, both molecules at one flat, no-surprise price.

Visit CoreAge Rx
vs
Grade C · #182

Solaya MD

Names its pharmacy and its medical director, then puts every drug-scoped price behind a create-account gate.

Visit Solaya MD

The verdict

Winner: CoreAge Rx

CoreAge Rx takes it with a higher Verdict Score — 94/100 to 69/100 (grade A vs C). Anyone who wants transparent flat pricing and nationwide access without a teaser-rate bait-and-switch. Solaya MD still earns its place — a reader who wants to know who fills and who prescribes before they care what it costs.

The score compares published program terms and features; it does not measure clinical outcomes or predict which treatment will suit you.

Factor by factor

Both scored on the same six factors — see the methodology. The brass bar marks the stronger side on each.

92Real-world results66
97Price honesty50
96Prescriber access85
88Formulary choice87
95Cancellation fairness70
93Member support56

Price, coverage & features

MetricCoreAge RxSolaya MD
Verdict Score94/10069/100
GradeAC
Semaglutide$99/moNot disclosed
Tirzepatide$149/moNot disclosed
CoverageAll 50 statesAll 50 states
Brand-name accessCompounded onlyCompounded only
Oral / sublingualNoYes

CoreAge Rx

What we like

  • Flat, all-in monthly price with no intro-rate step-ups after month one
  • Both compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one account
  • Available in all 50 states
  • Straightforward, low-friction cancellation

The caveats

  • Not the cheapest — flat-price challengers like Trimi Health and Alan Meds undercut its sticker price
  • No FDA-approved brand-name option (compounded only)
  • Does not yet publicly name its 503A/B pharmacy partner

Solaya MD

What we like

  • The partner pharmacy is named with a street address, a phone number and a website, revealed by a control on the FAQ
  • A medical director is named with an NPI, along with the professional entity behind the prescriptions
  • Oral and injectable routes are both offered, with a microdose tier alongside
  • Cancellation is available at any time and stops the next renewal, with the deadline stated plainly
  • A support address is published and the subscription terms are written out rather than left to the account

The caveats

  • No drug-scoped price is published anywhere: the only visible figure is an unscoped starting-at line with no molecule and no billing cycle, and everything else sits behind a create-account gate
  • The About page and the FAQ name two different medical directors, and the telehealth consent names the medical group under a third legal form
  • Subscription payments are non-refundable with no partial, prorated or unused-time refund of any kind
  • Additional service fees appear only in the terms of a program the site does not market, so whether they apply to a GLP-1 patient is unresolved
  • No phone number, no support hours, no compounding class for the named pharmacy, and no published state list behind the 50-state claim

Our pick — visit

Anyone who wants transparent flat pricing and nationwide access without a teaser-rate bait-and-switch.

Visit CoreAge Rx Read the full CoreAge Rx review →

Also worth a look

A reader who wants to know who fills and who prescribes before they care what it costs.

Visit Solaya MD Read the full Solaya MD review →

Keep comparing

Neither of these has to be the answer: the rivals we rank against CoreAge Rx cover the 7 programs closest to it, and the same shortlist for Solaya MD does the reverse.

Or browse the full comparison hub, every head-to-head A to Z and the complete rankings.

Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; the Verdict Score is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.