Skip to content
The GLP-1 Verdict
Menu

Head-to-head verdict

CoreAge Rx vs Spry

Two GLP-1 providers, compared side by side on The Verdict Score — our published six-factor rubric. Same yardstick, and no score is adjusted for payment.

Published by The GLP-1 Verdict

Pricing sources checked: CoreAge Rx: August 2026 · Spry: Check date not recorded

WinnerGrade A · #1

CoreAge Rx

The most honest middle of the market: nationwide access, both molecules at one flat, no-surprise price.

Visit CoreAge Rx
vs
Grade C · #346

Spry

Spry is a weight-loss and anti-aging telehealth platform pairing compounded semaglutide ($199/mo) and tirzepatide ($299/mo) with three longevity peptides — BPC-157, NAD+, and sermorelin ($249–$299/mo).

Visit Spry

The verdict

Winner: CoreAge Rx

CoreAge Rx takes it with a higher Verdict Score — 94/100 to 62/100 (grade A vs C). Anyone who wants transparent flat pricing and nationwide access without a teaser-rate bait-and-switch. Spry still earns its place — shoppers who want compounded GLP-1 plus anti-aging peptides under one membership.

The score compares published program terms and features; it does not measure clinical outcomes or predict which treatment will suit you.

Factor by factor

Both scored on the same six factors — see the methodology. The brass bar marks the stronger side on each.

92Real-world results60
97Price honesty64
96Prescriber access49
88Formulary choice82
95Cancellation fairness56
93Member support64

Price, coverage & features

MetricCoreAge RxSpry
Verdict Score94/10062/100
GradeAC
Semaglutide$99/moFrom $199/mo (starting dose, compounded)
Tirzepatide$149/moFrom $299/mo (starting dose, compounded)
CoverageAll 50 statesNot disclosed
Brand-name accessCompounded onlyCompounded only
Oral / sublingualNoNo

CoreAge Rx

What we like

  • Flat, all-in monthly price with no intro-rate step-ups after month one
  • Both compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one account
  • Available in all 50 states
  • Straightforward, low-friction cancellation

The caveats

  • Not the cheapest — flat-price challengers like Trimi Health and Alan Meds undercut its sticker price
  • No FDA-approved brand-name option (compounded only)
  • Does not yet publicly name its 503A/B pharmacy partner

Spry

What we like

  • Three named co-founders disclosed (Gabriel Mullins, Sara Yoder, Tyler Bowman) — better-than-average transparency
  • Pricing shown on the homepage ($199 semaglutide / $299 tirzepatide / $249–$299 peptides) — no full sign-up wall
  • Broader range (2 GLP-1s plus 3 anti-aging peptides) appeals to longevity buyers
  • No contracts or commitment required
  • LegitScript Certified with a public verification link

The caveats

  • Displays an "FDA Approved" badge though compounded GLP-1s are not FDA-approved finished drugs — potentially misleading
  • Intake reviewed by a nurse practitioner, not an MD
  • States served not disclosed publicly
  • Pharmacy partner not named, and 503A vs 503B designation not specified

Our pick — visit

Anyone who wants transparent flat pricing and nationwide access without a teaser-rate bait-and-switch.

Visit CoreAge Rx Read the full CoreAge Rx review →

Also worth a look

Shoppers who want compounded GLP-1 plus anti-aging peptides under one membership.

Visit Spry Read the full Spry review →

Keep comparing

Neither of these has to be the answer: the rivals we rank against CoreAge Rx cover the 7 programs closest to it, and the same shortlist for Spry does the reverse.

Or browse the full comparison hub, every head-to-head A to Z and the complete rankings.

Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; the Verdict Score is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.