Skip to content
The GLP-1 Verdict
Menu

Head-to-head verdict

CoreAge Rx vs SynergenX Health

Two GLP-1 providers, compared side by side on The Verdict Score — our published six-factor rubric. Same yardstick, and no score is adjusted for payment.

Published by The GLP-1 Verdict

Pricing sources checked: CoreAge Rx: August 2026 · SynergenX Health: Check date not recorded

WinnerGrade A · #1

CoreAge Rx

The most honest middle of the market: nationwide access, both molecules at one flat, no-surprise price.

Visit CoreAge Rx
vs
Grade C · #528

SynergenX Health

SynergenX Health is a multi-state hormone and weight-loss clinic chain with 64 locations across 10 states offering a telehealth GLP-1 program currently available to Texas patients.

Visit SynergenX Health

The verdict

Winner: CoreAge Rx

CoreAge Rx takes it with a higher Verdict Score — 94/100 to 49/100 (grade A vs C). Anyone who wants transparent flat pricing and nationwide access without a teaser-rate bait-and-switch. SynergenX Health still earns its place — tX patients wanting clinic-backed GLP-1 telehealth; compounded sema from $150/mo, med+ship incl.

The score compares published program terms and features; it does not measure clinical outcomes or predict which treatment will suit you.

Factor by factor

Both scored on the same six factors — see the methodology. The brass bar marks the stronger side on each.

92Real-world results59
97Price honesty20
96Prescriber access58
88Formulary choice40
95Cancellation fairness56
93Member support69

Price, coverage & features

MetricCoreAge RxSynergenX Health
Verdict Score94/10049/100
GradeAC
Semaglutide$99/moNot disclosed
Tirzepatide$149/moNot disclosed
CoverageAll 50 states10 states
Brand-name accessCompounded onlyCompounded only
Oral / sublingualNoNo

CoreAge Rx

What we like

  • Flat, all-in monthly price with no intro-rate step-ups after month one
  • Both compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one account
  • Available in all 50 states
  • Straightforward, low-friction cancellation

The caveats

  • Not the cheapest — flat-price challengers like Trimi Health and Alan Meds undercut its sticker price
  • No FDA-approved brand-name option (compounded only)
  • Does not yet publicly name its 503A/B pharmacy partner

SynergenX Health

What we like

  • Compounded semaglutide from $150/mo including medication and refrigerated home shipping — no hidden fees stated on site
  • Backed by 64-clinic chain operating across 10 states with medical providers for in-person or telehealth care
  • Telehealth consultations from home; $100 initial visit, $40 follow-up every 1–3 months
  • Nutrition counseling and lifestyle planning included as part of personalized treatment program
  • Free weight-loss consultation option available before committing to paid evaluation

The caveats

  • Telehealth GLP-1 program currently Texas-only; rolling out more states but no timeline published
  • Tirzepatide not confirmed for online program; only compounded semaglutide explicitly listed
  • Labs not included or mentioned; no baseline bloodwork protocol disclosed on website
  • Dose-escalation pricing not published; $150/mo is entry dose only, higher doses may cost more
  • No LegitScript, named medical director, or publicly disclosed compounding pharmacy partner found

Our pick — visit

Anyone who wants transparent flat pricing and nationwide access without a teaser-rate bait-and-switch.

Visit CoreAge Rx Read the full CoreAge Rx review →

Also worth a look

TX patients wanting clinic-backed GLP-1 telehealth; compounded sema from $150/mo, med+ship incl.

Visit SynergenX Health Read the full SynergenX Health review →

Keep comparing

Neither of these has to be the answer: the rivals we rank against CoreAge Rx cover the 7 programs closest to it, and the same shortlist for SynergenX Health does the reverse.

Or browse the full comparison hub, every head-to-head A to Z and the complete rankings.

Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; the Verdict Score is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.