Skip to content
The GLP-1 Verdict
Menu

Head-to-head verdict

CoreAge Rx vs Tonik Wellness

Two GLP-1 providers, compared side by side on The Verdict Score — our published six-factor rubric. Same yardstick, and no score is adjusted for payment.

Published by The GLP-1 Verdict

Pricing sources checked: CoreAge Rx: August 2026 · Tonik Wellness: Check date not recorded

WinnerGrade A · #1

CoreAge Rx

The most honest middle of the market: nationwide access, both molecules at one flat, no-surprise price.

Visit CoreAge Rx
vs
Grade C · #305

Tonik Wellness

Tonik Wellness (Tonik Wellness, LLC) offers compounded semaglutide ($149–$225/mo) and compounded tirzepatide ($229–$349/mo) with tiered monthly/quarterly/annual pricing.

Visit Tonik Wellness

The verdict

Winner: CoreAge Rx

CoreAge Rx takes it with a higher Verdict Score — 94/100 to 64/100 (grade A vs C). Anyone who wants transparent flat pricing and nationwide access without a teaser-rate bait-and-switch. Tonik Wellness still earns its place — shoppers who want lab-required GLP-1 care with named pharmacy partners.

The score compares published program terms and features; it does not measure clinical outcomes or predict which treatment will suit you.

Factor by factor

Both scored on the same six factors — see the methodology. The brass bar marks the stronger side on each.

92Real-world results75
97Price honesty38
96Prescriber access59
88Formulary choice82
95Cancellation fairness56
93Member support79

Price, coverage & features

MetricCoreAge RxTonik Wellness
Verdict Score94/10064/100
GradeAC
Semaglutide$99/moFrom $225/mo (compounded)
Tirzepatide$149/moFrom $349/mo (compounded)
CoverageAll 50 statesNot disclosed
Brand-name accessCompounded onlyCompounded only
Oral / sublingualNoNo

CoreAge Rx

What we like

  • Flat, all-in monthly price with no intro-rate step-ups after month one
  • Both compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one account
  • Available in all 50 states
  • Straightforward, low-friction cancellation

The caveats

  • Not the cheapest — flat-price challengers like Trimi Health and Alan Meds undercut its sticker price
  • No FDA-approved brand-name option (compounded only)
  • Does not yet publicly name its 503A/B pharmacy partner

Tonik Wellness

What we like

  • LegitScript verified
  • Lab work required upfront — more rigorous than async-only competitors
  • Live video consult with a named clinician, not just a questionnaire
  • Two named 503A compounding pharmacy partners: Strive Pharmacy and Olympia Pharmacy
  • Named medical director (Joel Jones, DO) and clinical director (Shawn Thurston, FNP)

The caveats

  • States served not disclosed — you must go through intake to find out
  • Semaglutide was listed out of stock at time of review
  • FDA compounded-medication disclaimer not found on public pages
  • Several core pages (FAQ, how-it-works, shipping, contact) return 404 errors
  • No published phone number and no insurance/HSA/FSA info

Our pick — visit

Anyone who wants transparent flat pricing and nationwide access without a teaser-rate bait-and-switch.

Visit CoreAge Rx Read the full CoreAge Rx review →

Also worth a look

Shoppers who want lab-required GLP-1 care with named pharmacy partners.

Visit Tonik Wellness Read the full Tonik Wellness review →

Keep comparing

Neither of these has to be the answer: the rivals we rank against CoreAge Rx cover the 7 programs closest to it, and the same shortlist for Tonik Wellness does the reverse.

Or browse the full comparison hub, every head-to-head A to Z and the complete rankings.

Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; the Verdict Score is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.