Tonik Wellness review
Tonik Wellness (Tonik Wellness, LLC) offers compounded semaglutide ($149–$225/mo) and compounded tirzepatide ($229–$349/mo) with tiered monthly/quarterly/annual pricing.
- Semaglutide
- From $225/mo (compounded)
- Tirzepatide
- From $349/mo (compounded)
- Coverage
- Not disclosed
- Brand-name
- Compounded only
The scorecard
Tonik Wellness scored on our six published factors. See the methodology.
What we like
- LegitScript verified
- Lab work required upfront — more rigorous than async-only competitors
- Live video consult with a named clinician, not just a questionnaire
- Two named 503A compounding pharmacy partners: Strive Pharmacy and Olympia Pharmacy
- Named medical director (Joel Jones, DO) and clinical director (Shawn Thurston, FNP)
The caveats
- States served not disclosed — you must go through intake to find out
- Semaglutide was listed out of stock at time of review
- FDA compounded-medication disclaimer not found on public pages
- Several core pages (FAQ, how-it-works, shipping, contact) return 404 errors
- No published phone number and no insurance/HSA/FSA info
The verdict
Best for: Shoppers who want lab-required GLP-1 care with named pharmacy partners. Tonik Wellness (Tonik Wellness, LLC) offers compounded semaglutide ($149–$225/mo) and compounded tirzepatide ($229–$349/mo) with tiered monthly/quarterly/annual pricing.
Ranked #298 of 539 providers we have reviewed — for comparison, read the CoreAge Rx review, our #1 pick. In the ranking it sits between Super Healthy Rx at #297, 64/100 above and tru Weight Loss at #299, 64/100 below, with the Vital Edge ruling the next one down.
A grade C is a ranking, not an instruction to stop looking: the closest rivals to Tonik Wellness are ruled on the identical rubric, so the comparison is like for like.For the wider picture, every ruling we have published ranks the field on the same six factors. We have also ruled on it directly: CoreAge Rx vs Tonik Wellness goes to CoreAge Rx, 94/100 to 64/100.
Compare with other providers
The closest rulings to Tonik Wellness by Verdict Score — the realistic shortlist if you are weighing this one up.
- #300Vital Edge— Vital Edge is a Chattanooga, TN telehealth practice offering physician-supervised GLP-1 weight loss nationwide by video, with medication shipped to your door each month.64/100
- #301Youth & Soul— Ten-vertical telehealth marketplace selling compounded GLP-1 tiers alongside HRT, ED, nootropics and peptides, running on the Bask Health platform.64/100
- #302Aquivia Health— Aquivia Health is a clinician-led, self-pay telehealth platform offering compounded GLP-1 therapy with the option to step up to branded Ozempic or Zepbound — an unusual side-by-side most compounded…64/100
- #303Lttl— A deep compounded menu — injectable, oral tablet and microdose — with a full public price matrix, and four pharmacies named in the Terms rather than on any product page.61/100
- #304MyStart Health— A fast-onboarding compounded GLP-1 service with a genuine dose price-lock, undermined by quiz-gated pricing, unnamed pharmacies and an FDA warning letter from September 2025.63/100
- #305Fresh Day Meds— Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide sold on plan tiles that print the dose and renewal term, though the advertised $99 headline is a starter-dose, three-month prepaid rate.63/100
Pricing, states and verification reflect Tonik Wellness's public disclosures at last review; the Verdict Score is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on Tonik Wellness's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.