Skip to content
The GLP-1 Verdict
Menu
Ranked #478 · Grade C

Fridays review

By Alyssa Selinger, EditorPricing checked

Fridays in brief

Fridays pairs compounded or brand-name GLP-1s with an unusually large support bundle: dietitians, coaching, live workouts and support groups. Compounded semaglutide is advertised from $117 a month and tirzepatide from $198, but only on an annual plan with a fall coupon. It suits people who want coaching; the catch is strict no-refund terms.

  • PriceFrom $117/mo (annual plan, with code)
Visit Fridays

Assume we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. Partners we work with carry a small, fixed edge in where they are listed; the scores themselves are not adjusted.

Semaglutide
Not disclosed
Tirzepatide
Not disclosed
Coverage
Not disclosed
Brand-name
Compounded only

Fridays pricing

As listed on Fridays's own site, October 2026.

Fridays plans and prices, October 2026
Compounded semaglutide, annual planPrice $117/mo with code ($279/mo without)Billing 12-month planIncludes Medication, unlimited provider visits, dietitian, coaching, support groups
Compounded tirzepatide, annual planPrice $198/mo with code ($389/mo without)Billing 12-month planIncludes Same support bundle as semaglutide
Ozempic (brand)Price $1,498/moBilling Month to monthIncludes Medication, provider visits, coaching, dietitian
Zepbound (brand)Price $1,828/moBilling Month to monthIncludes Medication, provider visits, coaching, dietitian
Wegovy pen or pill membershipPrice $49 first month, then from $98/moBilling Lowest rate on a prepaid annual planIncludes Care and coaching; medication billed separately

Our take on Fridays

Fridays sells itself on what comes with the medication rather than the medication alone. Every weight-loss plan on its pricing page lists unlimited provider visits, nutrition and mental health coaching, one-on-one dietitian support, live Zoom workouts, weekly support groups and an app, with an optional meal-prep delivery service at extra cost. If you have tried a GLP-1 before and struggled with the eating side, that bundle is the reason to look here.

The prices need decoding. The headline figures, $117 a month for compounded semaglutide and $198 for compounded tirzepatide, apply to an annual plan with a seasonal coupon code. Without the coupon the same annual plans read $279 and $389 a month. The pricing page does not print a month-to-month compounded price on its plan cards, and a fall-sale banner offers separate codes for one-, three- and twelve-month supplies, so the number you pay depends on which code you enter and how long you commit.

Brand-name options are clearer and expensive: Ozempic at $1,498 a month and Zepbound at $1,828 a month on a month-to-month plan, medication included. For the Wegovy pen or the new Wegovy pill, Fridays charges a membership of $49 for the first month and then as little as $98 a month on a prepaid annual plan, with the medication itself billed separately; it also offers an insurance concierge to try to get coverage, and FSA and HSA cards are accepted.

Fridays notes on its own pages that it does not make compounded drugs, that compounded medications are not FDA-approved, and that the members shown in its before-and-after testimonials were paid. Those are fair disclosures; read them before the success-rate numbers above them.

Signing up, paying and canceling

What Fridays's own site shows a new patient.

  • Fridays' terms are blunt: all fees are non-refundable, including when you cancel mid-cycle or decide not to continue, and the only full refund is for medical disqualification before services begin. Shipped medication cannot be returned.
  • Cancellation is by email to support, and the request must arrive at least 72 hours before your next billing date or the next cycle is charged. Your access continues to the end of the period you already paid for.
  • Missing a scheduled provider appointment, or canceling it with less than 24 hours' notice, can trigger a no-show fee, which is worth knowing given how much of the plan is built around scheduled visits and coaching sessions.

The scorecard

Fridays scored on our six published factors. See the methodology.

Real-world results69/100
Price honesty20/100
Prescriber access56/100
Formulary choice40/100
Cancellation fairness56/100
Member support74/100

What we like

  • Both semaglutide and tirzepatide available

The caveats

  • Pricing not publicly disclosed

Fridays: common questions

How much does Fridays cost?

Fridays advertises compounded semaglutide from $117 a month and tirzepatide from $198 a month, but those prices need an annual plan and a coupon; without the code the annual rates are $279 and $389. Brand-name Ozempic is $1,498 and Zepbound $1,828 a month.

Does Fridays take insurance?

Partly. Compounded plans are cash-pay, but Fridays offers an insurance concierge for brand-name medications such as Wegovy, where you pay a membership and the medication is billed separately through coverage or at retail. FSA and HSA cards are accepted.

Can you cancel Fridays anytime?

You can cancel by emailing support, but it must reach Fridays at least 72 hours before your next billing date. Fees already charged are not refunded, even if you stop partway through a cycle, and dispensed medication cannot be returned.

Is Fridays legit?

Fridays is an established telehealth weight-loss service with licensed providers, a mobile app and a large coaching program. It is upfront that it does not manufacture compounded drugs and that its testimonial members were paid, so weigh those stories accordingly.

The verdict

Best for: Shoppers who want mainstream telehealth GLP-1 access. Telehealth weight loss provider offering compounded GLP-1 programs.

Ranked #478 of 548 providers we have reviewed — for comparison, read what CoreAge Rx scores, and why, ranked #1. In the ranking it sits between FlyteHealth at #477, 51/100 above and G-Plans at #479, 51/100 below, with the Good Life Meds write-up the next one down.

Weighing it against something else? Every provider we would put in front of Fridays is ranked on price honesty, prescriber access and cancellation terms. If you would rather start from the top of the field, what GLP-1s cost without insurance is the place to start if you are still shortlisting. We have also compared it head to head: CoreAge Rx vs Fridays goes to CoreAge Rx, 94/100 to 51/100.

Compare with other providers

The closest reviews to Fridays by Verdict Score — the realistic shortlist if you are weighing this one up.

Pricing, states and verification reflect Fridays's public disclosures at last review; the Verdict Score is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on Fridays's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.

← Back to all rankings