G-Plans in brief
G-Plans is a nutrition-first weight-loss membership that adds a clinician and GLP-1 prescriptions, from Ozempic and Zepbound to unbranded GLP-1 and pill options. Its own program page lists $99 for the first month paid in full or $129 a month without a contract, medication extra. It suits meal-plan people; the catch is that current medication prices sit behind the quiz.
- Price$129/mo membership plus medication
Assume we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. Partners we work with carry a small, fixed edge in where they are listed; the scores themselves are not adjusted.
- Semaglutide
- Not disclosed
- Tirzepatide
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- Not disclosed
- Brand-name
- Compounded only
G-Plans pricing
As listed on G-Plans's own site, October 2026.
| Plan | Price | Billing | What's included |
|---|---|---|---|
| Metabolic weight-loss membership, paid in full | Price $99 first month | Billing Paid up front | Includes Telehealth visit, prescription, nutrition plan, 1:1 guidance, curriculum |
| Metabolic weight-loss membership, month to month | Price $129/mo | Billing No contract, renews monthly until canceled | Includes Same as above |
| Medication (out of pocket) | Price About $20 to $199/mo | Billing Billed separately from the membership | Includes Depends on the drug prescribed; brand names may go through insurance |
Our take on G-Plans
G-Plans began as a metabolism-based meal-planning company and still leads with that: a free quiz sorts you into a metabolic type, and the membership is built around personalized meal plans, daily lessons, goal tracking and check-ins. The prescription side, which it calls the Rx path, sits on top. Its medications page shows six treatment cards (Ozempic, Zepbound, an unbranded GLP-1 and an unbranded GLP-1 plus GIP, in injection and pill form), each labeled as a four-week treatment, but none carries a price.
The clearest numbers we found are on G-Plans' own metabolic weight-loss program page: the membership costs $99 for the first month if you pay in full, or $129 a month month to month with no contract. That covers the telehealth appointment, the nutrition plan, one-on-one guidance, the curriculum and the prescription itself. Medication is billed on top, and the same page says out-of-pocket medication runs from about $20 to $199 a month depending on what is prescribed. An insurance concierge partner checks coverage for brand-name drugs. We could not get the newer four-week checkout to show a price without completing the full medical quiz, so confirm the current total before you pay.
The terms pull in two directions, so read both. The billing page says plans are non-refundable for any month in which medication was ordered or an appointment happened, and appointments canceled inside 72 hours are not refunded. The terms of use, though, offer a membership satisfaction guarantee: call or chat to cancel and G-Plans refunds membership fees paid in the previous six months. Medication and provider fees are excluded from that guarantee.
If you want structure around food more than a cheap vial, G-Plans' meal-planning roots are the selling point. If you mainly want the lowest monthly medication price, the separate membership-plus-medication billing makes the total harder to pin down than an all-in plan.
Signing up, paying and canceling
What G-Plans's own site shows a new patient.
- Clicking any treatment card on the medications page drops you into a quiz that starts with sex at birth and the state you are seeking care from; G-Plans says it assigns a clinician licensed in that state and ships approved medication within 48 hours.
- Billing renews automatically and indefinitely on the plan you chose. You cancel or change it by phone, at a toll-free line staffed 8 a.m. to 8 p.m. Eastern every day, or through chat on G-Plans' own site.
- Some services are billed by G-Plans' partner providers rather than G-Plans itself, so you may see a second name on your card statement; the descriptor appears before checkout and on your receipt.
The scorecard
G-Plans scored on our six published factors. See the methodology.
What we like
- Both semaglutide and tirzepatide available
The caveats
- Pricing not publicly disclosed
G-Plans: common questions
How much does G-Plans cost?
G-Plans' program page lists the membership at $99 for the first month when paid in full, or $129 a month with no contract. Medication is extra, which G-Plans puts at roughly $20 to $199 a month out of pocket depending on the drug. The newer checkout shows its price only after the medical quiz.
Does G-Plans take insurance?
G-Plans itself is not paid by insurance, but an insurance concierge partner checks whether your plan covers brand-name medications such as Ozempic or Zepbound. If coverage is denied, you pay for the medication out of pocket on top of the membership fee.
Can I get a refund from G-Plans?
Partly. The terms of use offer a satisfaction guarantee that refunds membership fees paid in the six months before you cancel, but medication and provider fees are never refunded. The billing page also excludes months with medication orders or appointments, so ask which rule applies when you call.
Is G-Plans legit?
G-Plans is a real company based in West Hollywood, California, that says it is LegitScript-certified and works with US-licensed clinicians and US pharmacies. Its prescription service sits on top of an established meal-planning program, and support is available by phone seven days a week.
The verdict
Best for: Shoppers who want mainstream telehealth GLP-1 access. Personalized nutrition and weight loss program with optional GLP-1 medication add-on.
Ranked #479 of 548 providers we have reviewed — for comparison, read our CoreAge Rx review, ranked #1. In the ranking it sits between Fridays at #478, 51/100 above and Good Life Meds at #480, 51/100 below, with the Ilant Health write-up the next one down.
Weighing it against something else? Every provider we would put in front of G-Plans is ranked on price honesty, prescriber access and cancellation terms. This review sits inside a bigger picture: the providers ranked on price alone puts this review in context against every program we track. We have also compared it head to head: CoreAge Rx vs G-Plans goes to CoreAge Rx, 94/100 to 51/100.
Compare G-Plans
Compare with other providers
The closest reviews to G-Plans by Verdict Score — the realistic shortlist if you are weighing this one up.
- #498Transcarent— Transcarent delivers a Weight Health experience for self-insured employers and health plans, combining behavioral coaching, GLP-1 medication management when covered and appropriate, nutrition guidance and…51/100
- #499Vida Health— Vida Health is a virtual chronic-care platform whose Medical Weight Loss program prescribes anti-obesity medications such as GLP-1s, combined with behavioral-health coaching and medical management.51/100
- #500VigorMeds— VigorMeds (Vigormeds LLC) is a multi-service telehealth platform offering provider-guided GLP-1 weight management alongside anti-aging, ED, and hair-loss care.51/100
- #501Better MedSpa— Better MedSpa is a physician-led Chicago (Lincoln Park) practice offering medical weight loss and body contouring, with telehealth across Illinois.50/100
- #502Brello Health— Telehealth wellness platform offering GLP-1 weight management.50/100
- #503DadVantage Men's Health— DadVantage Men's Health is a Florida concierge men's clinic offering GLP-1 weight loss alongside testosterone and hormone optimization, peptide therapy, sexual health, and PRP.50/100
Pricing, states and verification reflect G-Plans's public disclosures at last review; the Verdict Score is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on G-Plans's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.