Skip to content
The GLP-1 Verdict
Menu
Ranked #76 · Grade C

NextMeds review

By Alyssa Selinger, EditorPricing checked

NextMeds in brief

NextMeds advertises a fall offer starting at $49 for GLP-1 treatment and $119 for GLP-1/GIP treatment, but the complete commitment needs confirmation. Its pharmacy network and clinical platform are named publicly. The financial catch is substantial: purchases generally become nonrefundable immediately, and the cancellation policy and general terms publish different notice periods.

  • PricePromotional starting price; full commitment unconfirmed
Visit NextMeds

Assume we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. Partners we work with carry a small, fixed edge in where they are listed; the scores themselves are not adjusted.

Semaglutide
Not disclosed (ongoing monthly price)
Tirzepatide
Not disclosed (ongoing monthly price)
Coverage
All 50 states advertised; confirm eligibility
Brand-name
Yes

NextMeds pricing

As listed on NextMeds's own site, October 2026.

NextMeds plans and prices, October 2026
Advertised GLP-1 fall offerPrice From $49/month advertisedBilling Promotion ending October 16; full commitment unconfirmedIncludes Exact product, supply, and renewal require a written quote
Advertised GLP-1/GIP fall offerPrice From $119/month advertisedBilling Promotion; do not assume flexible single-month purchaseIncludes Clinical treatment when appropriate under selected program
Subscription or prepaid bundlePrice See selected checkout contractBilling Generally final at purchase; automatic billing terms applyIncludes Bundled care and prescribed treatment per agreement

Our take on NextMeds

NextMeds is a separate service from the similarly named NextMed, so compare the correct company and agreement. Its site describes an online assessment, clinical review, and pharmacy fulfillment. The legal pages identify OpenLoop's platform role and affiliated professional practices rather than suggesting the marketing company itself writes prescriptions. That separation is useful when you need to know whom to contact, but it should lead to a practical question: who is the clinician responsible for your treatment, and how do you reach that person after the first order? Save the prescribing practice's details alongside the receipt.

The current legal-page banner promotes starting prices of $49 for GLP-1 and $119 for GLP-1/GIP, with an offer ending October 16. Those are promotional starting claims, not enough to establish a flexible, ongoing all-in quote. Before paying, request the exact medication, formulation, quantity, supply interval, total commitment, and renewal amount. Our treatment cost guide explains why a small monthly headline can be a poor substitute for a complete invoice. A reader should be able to tell whether the purchase is one month or a longer bundle without inferring it from an advertisement or counting the installments of a financing arrangement.

The dedicated refund policy makes purchases generally final immediately, including unused portions of bundles. Its medical-disqualification exception concerns unused value after deductions for services already supplied. Cancellation requires 72 hours of notice there, while the general terms say 48 hours before processing. Get a written answer about the applicable deadline and give more notice while that conflict remains. A promise that you can cancel is therefore not a promise that you can recover your prepaid balance. This is particularly consequential if you have not yet completed an assessment and are unsure whether the proposed program fits your medical history or budget.

The pharmacy FAQ names Red Rock, Health Warehouse, Precision Medicine, and Triad Rx. Ask which facility will fill your particular prescription, since a network list does not identify the formulation or concentration you will receive. Our compounded versus brand-name guide explains why branded products pictured on a website should not be confused with a compounded prescription. Avoid using a promotional weight-loss estimate as a forecast for yourself; it does not answer the questions about your care or financial commitment. NextMeds provides identifiable service partners, but the purchase decision needs more than the sale price: a complete quote, a clear cancellation deadline, and an understanding of the immediate refund restriction.

Signing up, paying and canceling

What NextMeds's own site shows a new patient.

  • NextMeds and NextMed are different services; use the company and contract matching your application.
  • The fall promotion has an October deadline and does not by itself establish the full checkout commitment.
  • The dedicated cancellation policy requires 72 hours, while the general terms describe 48 hours; request written clarification.

The scorecard

NextMeds scored on our six published factors. See the methodology.

Real-world results75/100
Price honesty72/100
Prescriber access78/100
Formulary choice60/100
Cancellation fairness84/100
Member support82/100

What we like

  • Lists compounded and branded prescription routes
  • Publishes cancellation and refund policies
  • Advertises online assessment and delivery

The caveats

  • A promotional monthly equivalent does not establish the ongoing flexible monthly price
  • Terms and refund policy state different cancellation notice periods
  • The refund policy generally treats payment as final, subject to limited conditions
  • Confirm which medical provider and pharmacy will deliver care
  • Compounded drugs are not FDA-approved

NextMeds: common questions

How much does NextMeds actually cost?

Its current promotion advertises starting figures of $49 for GLP-1 and $119 for GLP-1/GIP treatment. Obtain the complete checkout quote before comparing providers. The advertised amount does not establish the exact formulation, quantity, commitment, or renewal terms for your prescribed program.

Is NextMeds the same as NextMed?

No. They are distinct services with similar names. This review concerns NextMeds, whose public terms describe an OpenLoop technology platform and affiliated clinical practices. Check the business name, application address, support contacts, and contract before assuming a review or price belongs to the service you are considering.

What should I check before canceling NextMeds?

Confirm the deadline in writing: the dedicated policy says 72 hours before billing, while the general terms say 48 hours before processing. Canceling stops future renewal rather than refunding the current purchase. A longer prepaid plan therefore needs particular care before enrollment, especially when you have not used the service.

Sources checked

Public pages read in October 2026. Offers and terms can change.

The verdict

Best for: Readers comparing the final quote, commitment and refund policy before paying for a promotional treatment plan. An online treatment platform advertising time-limited compounded offers and branded prescription routes; ongoing payment terms need confirmation.

Ranked #76 of 548 providers we have reviewed — for comparison, read our CoreAge Rx review, ranked #1. In the ranking it sits between Care Bare Rx at #75, 75/100 above and Claya at #77, 75/100 below, with the Dr. Gillis' Wellness Center write-up the next one down.

Weighing it against something else? Every provider we would put in front of NextMeds is ranked on price honesty, prescriber access and cancellation terms. This review sits inside a bigger picture: the providers ranked on price alone puts this review in context against every program we track. We have also compared it head to head: CoreAge Rx vs NextMeds goes to CoreAge Rx, 94/100 to 75/100.

Compare with other providers

The closest reviews to NextMeds by Verdict Score — the realistic shortlist if you are weighing this one up.

Pricing, states and verification reflect NextMeds's public disclosures at last review; the Verdict Score is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on NextMeds's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.

← Back to all rankings