Walgreens Weight Management review
Walgreens virtual care program offering compounded GLP-1 medications through its retail pharmacy network.
- Semaglutide
- Not disclosed
- Tirzepatide
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- All 50 states
- Brand-name
- Compounded only
The scorecard
Walgreens Weight Management scored on our six published factors. See the methodology.
What we like
- Both semaglutide and tirzepatide available
The caveats
- Pricing not publicly disclosed
The verdict
Best for: Shoppers who want mainstream telehealth GLP-1 access. Walgreens virtual care program offering compounded GLP-1 medications through its retail pharmacy network.
Ranked #394 of 539 providers we have reviewed — for comparison, read what CoreAge Rx scores, and why, our #1 pick. In the ranking it sits between T2D.com at #393, 58/100 above and Sunlight at #395, 55/100 below, with the Aspen ruling the next one down.
A grade C is a ranking, not an instruction to stop looking: the closest rivals to Walgreens Weight Management are ruled on the identical rubric, so the comparison is like for like.If you would rather start from the top of the field, what GLP-1s cost without insurance is the place to start if you are still shortlisting. We have also ruled on it directly: CoreAge Rx vs Walgreens Weight Management goes to CoreAge Rx, 94/100 to 58/100.
Compare with other providers
The closest rulings to Walgreens Weight Management by Verdict Score — the realistic shortlist if you are weighing this one up.
- #391Medi-Weightloss— Medi-Weightloss is an established physician-supervised weight-loss brand with 130-plus locations nationwide plus telehealth.58/100
- #392Push Health— Push Health is a large US telehealth platform that routes brand-name GLP-1 prescriptions (Ozempic, Zepbound, Mounjaro) through a 55,000+ pharmacy network.58/100
- #393T2D.com— T2D.com offers a complete service for compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide that includes the prescriber, medication, and home delivery in one integrated solution.58/100
- #395Sunlight— A no-quiz FAQ answer states both molecule prices up front, but the homepage's own "injections and oral options" claim names an oral product the rest of the site never prices or names again.55/100
- #396Aspen— Publishes every price tier before intake, but its 'monthly' plan bills three months upfront, the provider picks your molecule, and Mississippi and Louisiana are excluded.57/100
- #397Embody— Advertises low headline compounded GLP-1 prices, then quotes different figures across three funnels behind countdown timers and a promotional discount.57/100
Pricing, states and verification reflect Walgreens Weight Management's public disclosures at last review; the Verdict Score is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on Walgreens Weight Management's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.