ZipHealth in brief
ZipHealth offers branded weight-loss injections and tablets through online clinical review and third-party fulfillment. Advertised medication floors are $149 for oral Wegovy, $199 for Wegovy pens, and $299 for Zepbound, plus a $79 clinical service fee. It may suit self-pay shoppers, but dose-specific pharmacy prices, refill fees, and prescription-stage cancellation limits matter.
- PriceBranded drug estimate + $79 clinical fee
Assume we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. Partners we work with carry a small, fixed edge in where they are listed; the scores themselves are not adjusted.
- Semaglutide
- Not disclosed
- Tirzepatide
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- Selected U.S. states; confirm treatment eligibility
- Brand-name
- Yes
ZipHealth pricing
As listed on ZipHealth's own site, October 2026.
| Plan | Price | Billing | What's included |
|---|---|---|---|
| Oral Wegovy, lower listed strengths | Price From $149 + $79 service fee | Billing Estimated pharmacy price; quote confirmed at fulfillment | Includes Branded medication; clinical care fee separate |
| Wegovy pen, lower listed strengths | Price From $199 + $79 service fee | Billing Higher listed strengths from $349 plus service fee | Includes Branded semaglutide; confirm refill total |
| Zepbound, lowest listed strength | Price From $299 + $79 service fee | Billing Higher listed strengths from $399–$449 plus fee | Includes Branded tirzepatide; supplies purchased separately |
| Clinical service and support | Price $79 | Billing Applies to new and repeat patients | Includes Clinical evaluation and support; drug price separate |
Our take on ZipHealth
ZipHealth’s weight-loss service is a distinct part of a wider online treatment business. Its catalog currently includes branded Wegovy injections, oral Wegovy, Zepbound, and Foundayo. That makes it relevant to someone seeking approved medication rather than a compounded alternative. However, general company ratings cover other services as well; a positive review about a different prescription does not establish the quality of long-term weight-management follow-up. The public pages identify clinicians and link their NPI records, which helps readers investigate the medical team without assuming a particular person will handle their case. Ask who will review your treatment, how to contact them between orders, and whether the selected service is available at your address.
The main financial detail is a separate $79 clinical service and support fee for new and repeat patients. Advertised drug prices are estimates finalized by the dispensing pharmacy. Oral Wegovy starts at $149 for its two lowest listed strengths and $299 for the higher strengths; the Wegovy pen starts at $199 for the two lowest strengths and $349 thereafter. Zepbound starts at $299 at its lowest strength, $399 at the next, and $449 for the higher listed strengths. These are not all-in quotes. For example, a $199 drug estimate plus one $79 service charge is $278 before any other applicable cost. Our treatment cost guide explains why a care fee must be included when comparing providers.
The drug pages describe fulfillment through the manufacturers’ pharmacy routes, while the company’s general regulatory page identifies its own partner pharmacy separately. Do not assume a general ZipHealth pharmacy listing is the dispensing facility for every branded weight-loss order. Confirm who bills for the medicine, who ships it, and whom to contact if it arrives late or damaged. The Zepbound page says injection supplies must be purchased separately. Ask what is needed for the exact presentation you receive rather than buying supplies based on an illustration. Our compounded versus brand-name guide helps distinguish the treatment route, but your prescription and supplied instructions determine the actual product and use. A change in device or formulation requires fresh instructions from the clinical team.
The cancellation window ends when the prescription is approved, rather than when medication is delivered. The terms say the consultation fee becomes nonrefundable after a prescription is issued; brand-name delivery problems and medication refunds are handled under the third-party pharmacy’s policies. The Levity transfer guide describes ZipHealth purchases as one-time orders, but ZipHealth’s current general terms also allow an expressly selected subscription with automatic renewal. Check your own consent rather than assuming every order has the same billing arrangement. A subscription canceled less than 48 hours before shipment may still produce that charge and shipment. ZipHealth is a reasonable brand-name option to compare, provided you obtain the dose-specific total, understand the repeated clinical fee, and establish responsibility for future care and fulfillment.
Signing up, paying and canceling
What ZipHealth's own site shows a new patient.
- The $79 clinical service fee applies to new and repeat patients, beyond the displayed medication estimate.
- Higher strengths have higher listed drug prices; starting prices are not flat all-dose rates.
- Manufacturer pharmacy fulfillment has separate delivery and medication-refund policies.
The scorecard
ZipHealth scored on our six published factors. See the methodology.
What we like
- Lists branded Wegovy, Zepbound, and oral treatment routes
- Publishes dose-specific medication estimates
- Identifies clinical team members and regulatory records
The caveats
- The $79 clinical fee applies to new and repeat patients
- Advertised drug floors exclude the clinical service fee
- Final drug price and fulfillment are handled by the partner pharmacy
- Cancellation generally ends when the prescription is approved
- Higher strengths can cost more than the headline starting price
ZipHealth: common questions
How much does ZipHealth cost for GLP-1 treatment?
Add the $79 clinical service fee to the medication estimate. The listed floors are $149 for oral Wegovy, $199 for Wegovy pens, and $299 for Zepbound, with higher prices for some strengths. The dispensing pharmacy confirms final medication pricing; the starting number alone is not the complete cost.
Is ZipHealth the same as Levity?
They are sister services, but a Levity subscription does not automatically become a ZipHealth order. Levity says it closed permanently in September 2026. Former patients must start a separate ZipHealth request and can arrange treatment-history transfer, with a new clinician review before any prescription.
Can I cancel ZipHealth after the prescription is approved?
Ordinary cancellation is limited to the period before prescription approval. After a prescription is issued, the clinical fee is generally nonrefundable. Branded-drug delivery and medication refund issues are handled by the dispensing partner. If you affirmatively select a subscription, check its renewal and 48-hour shipment cutoff separately.
Sources checked
Public pages read in October 2026. Offers and terms can change.
The verdict
Best for: Patients comparing branded self-pay treatments and understanding separate clinical and pharmacy charges. Branded weight-loss injections and tablets with pharmacy-confirmed drug estimates plus a separate $79 clinical service fee.
Ranked #536 of 548 providers we have reviewed — for comparison, read what CoreAge Rx scores, and why, ranked #1. In the ranking it sits between Ways2Well at #535, 48/100 above and Medical Health Institute at #537, 48/100 below, with the Vyvron write-up the next one down.
A grade C is a ranking, not an instruction to stop looking: the closest rivals to ZipHealth are scored on the identical rubric, so the comparison is like for like. If you would rather start from the top of the field, what GLP-1s cost without insurance is the place to start if you are still shortlisting. We have also compared it head to head: CoreAge Rx vs ZipHealth goes to CoreAge Rx, 94/100 to 48/100.
Compare ZipHealth
Compare with other providers
The closest reviews to ZipHealth by Verdict Score — the realistic shortlist if you are weighing this one up.
- #534HealthHub— HealthHub is a LegitScript-certified telehealth platform offering compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide in oral dissolving tablet (ODT) form — a rare direct-to-consumer format.48/100
- #535Ways2Well— Ways2Well is a lab-based telehealth and longevity membership founded by Brigham Buhler, offering compounded GLP-1 therapy (semaglutide, with tirzepatide referenced) for weight loss alongside bloodwork,…48/100
- #537Medical Health Institute— Medical Health Institute is a Pinecrest, Florida clinician-led membership platform offering three pathways: weight loss (GLP-1) from $149/month, testosterone therapy from $99/month, and peptide therapy from…48/100
- #538Vyvron— A weight-loss offer advertised at $199 every four weeks, without an established public medicine-specific price ladder.47/100
- #539Basal Health— Basal Health is a national GLP-1 telehealth platform built around a metabolic-medicine framework, positioning GLP-1 therapy as one piece of a five-marker picture — insulin sensitivity, muscle mass, hormonal…47/100
- #540California Trim Clinic— California Trim Clinic is a Westlake Village CA peptide/longevity clinic offering a 100% virtual, nationwide GLP-1 program via licensed US providers.47/100
Pricing, states and verification reflect ZipHealth's public disclosures at last review; the Verdict Score is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on ZipHealth's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.