Skip to content
The GLP-1 Verdict
Menu

Head-to-head verdict

CoreAge Rx vs Actin

Two GLP-1 providers, compared side by side on The Verdict Score — our published six-factor rubric. Same yardstick, and no score is adjusted for payment.

Published by The GLP-1 Verdict

Pricing sources checked: CoreAge Rx: August 2026 · Actin: Check date not recorded

WinnerGrade A · #1

CoreAge Rx

The most honest middle of the market: nationwide access, both molecules at one flat, no-surprise price.

Visit CoreAge Rx
vs
Grade C · #395

Actin

Actin offers compounded semaglutide with B12 for weight loss.

Visit Actin

The verdict

Winner: CoreAge Rx

CoreAge Rx takes it with a higher Verdict Score — 94/100 to 58/100 (grade A vs C). Anyone who wants transparent flat pricing and nationwide access without a teaser-rate bait-and-switch. Actin still earns its place — shoppers who want affordable compounded semaglutide with B12 enhancement.

The score compares published program terms and features; it does not measure clinical outcomes or predict which treatment will suit you.

Factor by factor

Both scored on the same six factors — see the methodology. The brass bar marks the stronger side on each.

92Real-world results64
97Price honesty38
96Prescriber access57
88Formulary choice58
95Cancellation fairness66
93Member support70

Price, coverage & features

MetricCoreAge RxActin
Verdict Score94/10058/100
GradeAC
Semaglutide$99/moFrom $169/mo (compounded)
Tirzepatide$149/moNot disclosed
CoverageAll 50 statesNot disclosed
Brand-name accessCompounded onlyCompounded only
Oral / sublingualNoNo

CoreAge Rx

What we like

  • Flat, all-in monthly price with no intro-rate step-ups after month one
  • Both compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one account
  • Available in all 50 states
  • Straightforward, low-friction cancellation

The caveats

  • Not the cheapest — flat-price challengers like Trimi Health and Alan Meds undercut its sticker price
  • No FDA-approved brand-name option (compounded only)
  • Does not yet publicly name its 503A/B pharmacy partner

Actin

What we like

  • Semaglutide paired with B12 for added energy support
  • Transparent pricing — exact cost shown upfront with no hidden fees
  • Competitive pricing from $116/mo on the 6-month plan ($169/mo month-to-month)

The caveats

  • Semaglutide only — no tirzepatide or liraglutide
  • No visible LegitScript or PCAB accreditation
  • States served not disclosed
  • Broad platform spanning hormones, sexual wellness, and hair health

Our pick — visit

Anyone who wants transparent flat pricing and nationwide access without a teaser-rate bait-and-switch.

Visit CoreAge Rx Read the full CoreAge Rx review →

Also worth a look

Shoppers who want affordable compounded semaglutide with B12 enhancement.

Visit Actin Read the full Actin review →

Keep comparing

Neither of these has to be the answer: the rivals we rank against CoreAge Rx cover the 7 programs closest to it, and the same shortlist for Actin does the reverse.

Or browse the full comparison hub, every head-to-head A to Z and the complete rankings.

Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; the Verdict Score is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.