Actin offers compounded semaglutide with B12 for weight loss.
- SemaglutideFrom $169/mo
Assume we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. Partners we work with carry a small, fixed edge in where they are listed; the scores themselves are not adjusted.
- Semaglutide
- From $169/mo (compounded)
- Tirzepatide
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- Not disclosed
- Brand-name
- Compounded only
The scorecard
Actin scored on our six published factors. See the methodology.
What we like
- Semaglutide paired with B12 for added energy support
- Transparent pricing — exact cost shown upfront with no hidden fees
- Competitive pricing from $116/mo on the 6-month plan ($169/mo month-to-month)
The caveats
- Semaglutide only — no tirzepatide or liraglutide
- No visible LegitScript or PCAB accreditation
- States served not disclosed
- Broad platform spanning hormones, sexual wellness, and hair health
The verdict
Best for: Shoppers who want affordable compounded semaglutide with B12 enhancement.
Ranked #395 of 548 providers we have reviewed — for comparison, read our CoreAge Rx review, ranked #1. In the ranking it sits between NuuVim at #394, 59/100 above and Dollar Dad Club at #396, 58/100 below, with the FuturHealth write-up the next one down.
If that review leaves you undecided, the 7 programs we rank against Actin are graded on the same six factors and listed in score order. For the wider picture, our semaglutide board ranks the field on the same six factors. We have also compared it head to head: CoreAge Rx vs Actin goes to CoreAge Rx, 94/100 to 58/100.
Compare Actin
Compare with other providers
The closest reviews to Actin by Verdict Score — the realistic shortlist if you are weighing this one up.
- #400Push Health— A clinician messaging and prescription platform with variable care fees; medication is purchased separately from your chosen pharmacy.58/100
- #401T2D.com— T2D.com offers a complete service for compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide that includes the prescriber, medication, and home delivery in one integrated solution.58/100
- #402Walgreens Weight Management— Walgreens pay-per-visit virtual care prescribing brand-name GLP-1s at self-pay prices, filled through its retail pharmacy network.58/100
- #403Aspen— Publishes every price tier before intake, but its 'monthly' plan bills three months upfront, the provider picks your molecule, and Mississippi and Louisiana are excluded.57/100
- #404Embody— Advertises low promotional compounded GLP-1 prices, while its own terms list different program schedules.57/100
- #405Nolu— An all-in per-order price with a rare oral route — but every figure on the site is billed per 4 weeks, not by the calendar month.57/100
Pricing, states and verification reflect Actin's public disclosures at last review; the Verdict Score is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on Actin's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.