Skip to content
The GLP-1 Verdict
Menu

Head-to-head verdict

CoreAge Rx vs altRX

Two GLP-1 providers, compared side by side on The Verdict Score — our published six-factor rubric. Same yardstick, and no score is adjusted for payment.

Published by The GLP-1 Verdict

Pricing sources checked: CoreAge Rx: August 2026 · altRX: October 2026

WinnerGrade A · #1

CoreAge Rx

The most honest middle of the market: nationwide access, both molecules at one flat, no-surprise price.

Visit CoreAge Rx
vs
Grade C · #161

altRX

AltRx advertises compounded semaglutide from $89 and tirzepatide from $149 monthly, with subscription terms and renewal costs to confirm before payment.

Visit altRX

The verdict

Winner: CoreAge Rx

CoreAge Rx takes it with a higher Verdict Score — 94/100 to 70/100 (grade A vs C). Anyone who wants transparent flat pricing and nationwide access without a teaser-rate bait-and-switch. altRX still earns its place — cash-pay shoppers comparing a written prescription quote and cancellation terms before enrollment.

The score compares published program terms and features; it does not measure clinical outcomes or predict which treatment will suit you.

Factor by factor

Both scored on the same six factors — see the methodology. The brass bar marks the stronger side on each.

92Real-world results80
97Price honesty64
96Prescriber access57
88Formulary choice90
95Cancellation fairness56
93Member support74

Price, coverage & features

MetricCoreAge RxaltRX
Verdict Score94/10070/100
GradeAC
Semaglutide$99/moNot disclosed
Tirzepatide$149/moNot disclosed
CoverageAll 50 statesAll 50 states advertised
Brand-name accessCompounded onlyYes
Oral / sublingualNoNo

CoreAge Rx

What we like

  • Flat, all-in monthly price with no intro-rate step-ups after month one
  • Both compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one account
  • Available in all 50 states
  • Straightforward, low-friction cancellation

The caveats

  • Not the cheapest — flat-price challengers like Trimi Health and Alan Meds undercut its sticker price
  • No FDA-approved brand-name option (compounded only)
  • Does not yet publicly name its 503A/B pharmacy partner

altRX

What we like

  • Publishes starting compounded prices and separate branded products
  • Names OpenLoop clinical partners and pharmacy network members
  • Advertises consultation, prescribed medication, and delivery in its bundled program

The caveats

  • Public starting offers do not fully establish purchase interval and recurring commitment
  • Newer refund policy requires cancellation at least 72 hours before billing, versus 48 hours in the terms
  • Payments and unused multi-month terms are generally nonrefundable
  • Compounded products are not FDA-approved

Our pick — visit

Anyone who wants transparent flat pricing and nationwide access without a teaser-rate bait-and-switch.

Visit CoreAge Rx Read the full CoreAge Rx review →

Also worth a look

Cash-pay shoppers comparing a written prescription quote and cancellation terms before enrollment.

Visit altRX Read the full altRX review →

Keep comparing

Neither of these has to be the answer: the rivals we rank against CoreAge Rx cover the 7 programs closest to it, and the same shortlist for altRX does the reverse.

Or browse the full comparison hub, every head-to-head A to Z and the complete rankings.

Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; the Verdict Score is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.