altRX review
altRX is a dual-modality telehealth platform offering compounded GLP-1s plus all four brand-name FDA-approved options — Mounjaro, Ozempic, Wegovy, and Zepbound — the most comprehensive brand-name lineup in…
altRX — FDA warning letter, June 2026. Addressed to Trinity HealthCare Supply, LLC dba altRx, and public in FDA’s warning-letter database.
- Semaglutide
- From $149/mo (starting dose, compounded)
- Tirzepatide
- From $249/mo (starting dose, compounded)
- Coverage
- Not disclosed
- Brand-name
- Yes
The scorecard
altRX scored on our six published factors. See the methodology.
What we like
- Offers all four brand-name FDA-approved GLP-1s (Mounjaro, Ozempic, Wegovy, Zepbound) — the most comprehensive brand-name access we've reviewed
- Publishes the FDA compounded-medication disclaimer
- Transparent pricing across all six product tiers (compounded plus four brand-name)
- All-inclusive pricing — consult, prescription, and shipping with no hidden fees
The caveats
- States-served list not disclosed
- 503A/503B pharmacy partner not named (only 'multiple USA-certified pharmacies')
- 503A vs 503B designation not specified
- No named medical director
- Corporate physical address not disclosed
- FDA issued a warning letter to Trinity HealthCare Supply, LLC dba altRx in June 2026; it is public in FDA's warning-letter database
The verdict
Best for: Shoppers who want the only platform offering all four brand-name GLP-1s plus compounded. altRX is a dual-modality telehealth platform offering compounded GLP-1s plus all four brand-name FDA-approved options — Mounjaro, Ozempic, Wegovy, and Zepbound — the most comprehensive brand-name lineup in…
Ranked #157 of 539 providers we have reviewed — for comparison, read our ruling on CoreAge Rx, our #1 pick. In the ranking it sits between Oria Meds at #156, 70/100 above and AMP Health at #158, 70/100 below, with the Bionomy Health ruling the next one down.
A grade C is a ranking, not an instruction to stop looking: the closest rivals to altRX are ruled on the identical rubric, so the comparison is like for like.This ruling sits inside a bigger one: the complete ranking puts this ruling in context against every program we track. We have also ruled on it directly: CoreAge Rx vs altRX goes to CoreAge Rx, 94/100 to 70/100.
Compare with other providers
The closest rulings to altRX by Verdict Score — the realistic shortlist if you are weighing this one up.
- #145TeleHealth Weight Solutions— TeleHealth Weight Solutions (branded Medi Health Clinics) is a nurse-practitioner-managed telehealth program prescribing compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide for weight loss, shipped with supplies from…71/100
- #146Tru2u— Tru2u is a US direct-to-consumer telehealth and wellness store offering provider-guided compounded GLP-1 weight-loss therapy alongside hair, skincare, and supplement lines.71/100
- #147Voxy— Voxy is a Scottsdale, Arizona telehealth practice offering compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+ and sermorelin.71/100
- #148Oak— One price at every dose and no subscription to cancel — but Oak publishes nine different "starting" prices, attaches a billing term to none of them, and will not name a rate until you have finished a 29-question intake.68/100
- #149MyDrHank— A six-shelf prescription telehealth catalog that publishes its whole GLP-1 term ladder up front — and then advertises only the twelve-month prepay rung, so the price you see is never the price you pay monthly.68/100
- #150SkinnyRx— Sells compounded tirzepatide as a tablet at the same price as the injection, which few rows here do — but its headline rate is the twelve-month rung, charged as a single up-front payment, and the company carries an FDA warning letter from February 2026.68/100
Pricing, states and verification reflect altRX's public disclosures at last review; the Verdict Score is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on altRX's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.